Goblin and questions by leonelb

in Hive Learners2 years ago

1.png

Cover - Image designed in canva.

Since I started writing in blogs and participating in some contests in my country, I have had the same problem, which I have not remedied. As a writer or poet, I lack nourishment from classics and authors who write about the genres of my interest, fiction and poetry. I had a rather atypical and late start, that has led me to walk a path in the dark to get somewhere using only my intuition as a writer and poet.

Now, why am I sharing all this context with you?

That's right, the celebrity I chose is a writer!

Although to be fair, Mr. Haruki Murakami is so secretive that he is probably not in "trends" all the time, but he does have international recognition as a writer. I have read several books by Mr. Haruki Murakami, for example:

  • Tokyo Blues: Norwegian Woods.

  • The Years of Pilgrimage of the Colorless Boy.

  • Men Without Women.

  • What I talk about when I talk about writing.

2.png

Stack of books - Image designed in canva

If I had the opportunity to host a dinner party and invite the writer Haruki Murakami, I would be very nervous. That would be a priceless opportunity for me, even though I am currently writing more poetry than fiction stories, it would still be very exciting to talk to him and ask him about my writing concerns.

After reading his book entitled "what I talk about when I talk about writing", in which he explains some basic questions about the writing process and his perspective as a writer, I could see some factors that I should take into consideration. In that book he explains that the tank of creativity (let's call it that) is driven by a team of very small, smurf-sized elves.

When the little beings stop driving the machinery that allows him to create such wonderful worlds, he takes a break, because he knows he won't be able to squeeze anything else out until he rests. So, if it were up to me, I would ask him about his beginnings as a writer, the obstacles he overcame, and also, if possible, about his personal life. After all, besides being a writer, he is a human being with worries and dreams.

3.png

Rest after work - Image designed in canva

Has he had a frustrated dream?

An abandoned book?

If he were not a writer, what would he do?

If one day I had the opportunity, I would not mind going to Japan to meet Haruki Murakami, one of my favorite writers.


Thank you so much for taking the time to read.

I hope you liked it.

This post has been translated using the "deepl" translator, please if you see any errors, let me know in the comments to correct it as soon as possible.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I pray you have the opportunity to meet him, thanks for sharing this with us!

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much, if God wants that it will be possible =)

I also love reading, a lot. And when I do, I find that it connects me to the writer in a way that I can't even explain. Because then it seems that I am reaching into their heads and pulling the message they are trying to pass across. It's very surreal.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Every story always has a message to tell, it's a lot of fun to discover that message little by little. Thank you' for visiting.