The journey of love with a precise destination

in Hive Learners7 months ago (edited)


Source Canva design*

Hello everyone, traveling by public transport is a new adventure every day. Just think, you leave home 5 minutes late and you have to run to the bus, train or plane station in order not to miss your departure. In the medium of transport we meet unknown people who share many things like age, hobby, feelings or just a destination.... We see happy and angry faces every day but my story for this topic is different

I want to share with you the craziest thing I've done in my life, more precisely for love.

We are in the year 2008 and I was 22 years old, a long distance love was born between me and a very nice nigerian boy through online correspondence. After several months of chat, phone messages,and many calls arrived the time to organize our first meeting... I have emotions even now when I remember.
I lived in Romania in my parents' house and he was working in Cyprus in that time. After much insistence from him I accepted his request to go to his place on vacation... I traveled by plane, this was my first experience of traveling by plane and the craziest thing ever. I have to point out that in the past years there were no direct flights from my city to Nykosia, Cyprus. So my journal started like that:

1.Cluj-Napoca - Timișoara Romania, a 30-minute flight with a small plane for a maximum of 30 people, which at that moment was almost empty, there were exactly 5 people on that flight. Good takeoff and landing, I didn't feel or understand anything, I was too panicked and took a breath


Source

2.Timisoara- Athens, the capital of Greece. This flight lasted around 2 hours. Here I had the seat on the plane next to a very nice lady.... She was a well-groomed blonde, around 40 years old. I don't know how but she quickly understood that it's my first flying experience
"-It's your first time flying, you can see the concern on your face... But don't worry you will reach your destination safely"
-OK, i said trying to hiding the shame
-Drink some water and take some gum it will help you with the pressure you will feel on your ears
**"
Said and done...
After that this nice lady started to tell me how our trip from turbulent up to the products I could buy on the plane He invited me to look out the window of the plane to see how beautiful the clouds are viewed from above. Friends I can say that looking at the clouds in all their splendor relaxed me.... Slowly slowly I forgot that I was flying, the feeling of fear, insecurity and panic left me and we started to talk about different topics and the hours of flight passed without realizing it.
And it was time for the 2nd landing. There was no turbulence but I felt a severe earache that lasted for several good minutes.


Source

Arriving at the airport, the first problems began... I had to wait 2 hours for the next and last flight to reach the destination. I remember that Athens airport was very big and I got lost 2 times until I found the counter to change the ticket. In the end I found it and I had to wait for my turn for about 1 hour.

3.Athens-Nicosia, the capital of Cyprus
The time of departure was approaching and I, with the ticket in hand, headed to the classic security control where everything was ok. I boarded the plane and headed to my reserved seat... Here I found a gentleman, he was probably around 60-65 years old with glasses on his eyes reading a newspaper. When I sat in my seat and he slipped the glasses on my nose a little, he inspected me from head to toe (like a barcode being scanned on it 😂) and started saying:
I don't talk and I don't want to listen - try not to touch me or disturb me LOL, friends, I think that gentleman had some problems and I said - but who would want to touch you somehow? Read the newspaper and have a pleasant flight 30 minutes of silent flight, but all this time I was thinking, sir, what's the problem with other people🤔 if he can't stand anyone why doesn't he use a private plane?


Source

It is important that I survived this flight and arrived at my destination safely and full of emotions.

The account of the first meeting is long, but I can say that the most exciting week of my life followed. From meeting your great love to visiting the city, tasting traditional food and having fun in the various restaurants of Nicosia.
It was 1 week where I did everything:meeting new friends, midnight dances,all the things that you can imagine that can do two crazy lovers 😂, etc..... 1 week like 1 year.....maybe one day I will tell my adventure in detail in Cyprus until then I will show you some of the pictures that I have kept for so many years (15 years already)

Soo, this was my craziest experience with public transport and the craziest thing that I have done in the name of love... because love is madness and the one who loves with all his nature becomes the craziest person in one reality life with many rules

It was a crazy trip? YES, definitely
If I could go back in time, would I make the same choices?
Definetly YES.. same journey, same choice, same adventure 1000 times

Thank you for reading and see you in the next adventure😉

Sort:  
 7 months ago  

Wow, what an amazing journey you had from the coolest to the weirdest 😅😅. Some old men can be so grumpy at times, I wonder why he mentioned touching. What could possibly prompt you to touch an old man, very creepy 😂😅

It was all worth it at the end you get to meet your lover, visit all places and do all of things I try not to imagine 😅😅😅

Pop in from #dreemport
#Dreemerforlife

Lol, maybe he has some problems with other ppl-the old man
And about the lover boy.... You can even imagine but i cant narrate about🙈😂 anyway an experience 💯

This is the power of love. Love has made you to went on a long journey.
You guys look good together.
#dreemerforlife

This is very interesting I must say ,love is a beautiful thing ❤️❤️❤️

Yes you are right, love is always a treasure hidden somewhere.... Lucky who can find the truly real love

Yeah that is true

 7 months ago (edited) 

I wonder why the old man was all grumpy and rude, thank God you also met a nice lady who was nice to you.

What a beautiful adventure, I'm glad that even years later, you didn't regret taking that flight to meet your lover.
Indeed love is beautiful!
#dreemerforlife

Well i Will never regret, it was my Best experience that i had(without old man😂) and if i could go in past for sure i do the same thing

 7 months ago  

Aww, I hope you experience something even more beautiful again❤✨
Have a beautiful day today!

Hehe... crazy for love? Yeah! I am glad you met that lady first before meeting the old man. She did help you with being calm.

You look beautiful and do your lover. Thanks for sharing this.

Hello dearest fashionable dreemer. Happy new working week to you. Monday is here again with so much to do as usual, but I hope you won't let the workload overwhelm you. Smile, laugh, and let positive energy radiate from you. I waltzed in from #dreemport, for I am an amazing #dreemer. An awesomely made #dreemerforlife.

Lol, yes i was lucky with that Lady... My first flight full of adventure and thank you me too i think that we both were nice together.... Many years pass but the memories is something that we keep for all life
Thanks for stoping here 🤗

That's beautiful to know. Have a nice day 😊.

 7 months ago  

Woah 😍

All this for love?
This is so beautiful and I am happy that you met him and your joy knew no bounds. The experience you had was daring honestly and I am happy you experience it with your heart.

Yes, a great love story... That keep live somewhere deep into our hearts

 7 months ago  

Have you heard about Dreemport?

No, is the first time that i heard ....what is it?

 7 months ago (edited) 

Awesomeness🩷

To make your posts go viral and be noticed on Hive, I am introducing you to Dreemport. "Dreemport is a pay-it-forward curation platform. It allows you to get guaranteed eyes on your blog/content every time you share a link to your blog on the Dreemport website. The way it works is this:


You register on http://www.dreemport.com/ by signing up with an email address. It is quick and easy and takes about 2 minutes.

Then you go to the menus running along the top of Dreemport site and select Earn Dreem and then Curate. You will be presented with links to 5 randomly assigned blog posts for you to visit, read, and rank on Dreemport. Once you have done this, the option to Submit your own post for public curation will be accessible under the earn dreem menu. You click there, drop in your post's URL and the URL link to your post's header image (by right-clicking on the image in your post and selecting copy image address, and pasting that into the image field in Dreemport).


Once you submit it, your post will be screened for plagiarism, image sourcing will be checked and it will be reviewed to ensure it meets Dreemport guidelines which primarily rest with the requirement for content to meet PG13 standards. The following day your post will be visited by public curators where it is situated on your blog. In this way you get to meet fellow writers and curators, establish friendships and integrate into the community. You will likely receive some comments on your post and potentially upvotes too... and you may do the same for those whom you read. You will earn Dreem tokens which can be used in the monthly treasure hunt and Dreemerge cards which can be collected and levelled up to earn rewards on dreemport.


I do hope you will take a look and give it a try. It is very useful for new Hivers just starting out to have a supportive community around them."

Let me know if you'd like some help getting set up - it is really simple and super quick to do trust me!! It would be awesome if you would give it a try as I'd love to know what you think.

In the meantime, I am going to share a few of your posts in Dreemport this week to increase the engagement on them if that's okay for you☺️, so you can get an insight of what it feels and look like.

Thank you so much, i Will take a try for sure🤗

 7 months ago (edited) 

Surely you will enjoy it!❤️

We have dreemport treasure hunt happening in few days and I want you to join and win some HBD and other juicy prizes 🎉

Congratulations @lorylol! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @lorylol.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more