My Nicknames

in Hive Learners11 months ago (edited)

Sorry for not posting regularly here i just join this community few days ago and would love to fully engage in discussions here,so this is my first post here .
Nicknames if am ask to describe are those familiar names one is been called or a short version of your name. I have a nick name my father normally calls me, he calls me "mummy"because am the reincarnate of his mum, that is i bear his mums name which is my grandma,his the only person that calls me by that name, that means its the nickname he gave me because his fund of using the name on me.
My middle name is Amarachi, so most people call me "Amy" thats the short version of it, i still had no problem with that name,i take it as part of my name and just answer them when called. Later on in school my colleagues wanted to start calling me Lucy instead of Lucia i didn't really like it that way,they noticed it and stopped.
Some started adding another words at the end of my first name "Lucia " like Lucybliss😂all those names were not really my kind of thing, i didn't choose any for myself but though the ones people called me were good names too not funny or annoying ones, just that i really don't see the need of having or getting a nickname for myself.
So, now i have a brand name more like a nickname ,this is the one i chose for myself and for the company am running and i really feel happy when its been mentioned..that is "Lucia's glam".

Wish to see some reactions and comments here,
Thanks.