No Mobile During Family Time

in Hive Learners18 days ago

Greetings 🤗
I am here after a long time. I took off from my mobile, which is quite similar to this recent prompt of Hive Learners. I was under the heavy burden of my exams and presentations in university that's why i could not keep my hive account active.
Now... Let's talk about family and Phones!
This is my bad habit that whenever i go back home i just remain stick to bed and keep on scrolling my mobile. So, i am all time mobile user which is really bad thing of me. Many times, i got angry on myself and i wanted to escape from this habit but when it comes to action then nothing changes.

Whenever my uncle see me that i am scrolling my mobile then he often scold me. Everyone says that "Maliha, you should spend some worthy time with your homies". This time i have made my mind that i will not give so much time to mobile when i will be at home.

Playing With Siblings


source

The other day, i was sitting in park and seeing siblings are playing different plays and engaged in activities to keep themselves healthy and fresh. Then i wondered that why i don't play football, table tennis or badminton with my brothers and sister. Thought provoked in my mind that this time when i will go back to home then i will engage myself in different activities. In this way my time will be productive and entertaining too.

Sitting with Parents and Sharing Daily Life

These days i am often contacting my mother on WhatsApp. WhatsApp is good but connection doesn't look real. I want to sit with my mama and want to tell her so many stories of my university and want to tell her that how much she means to me. My father is struggling day by day. His struggles are meant for us but we are ignorant. I want to say thanks to her. But.... To do all these things, you and i have to quit mobile phone in family.

Sit and Eat with them

It's always memorable when we sit altogether to have dinner or breakfast. It's blessing. If you have family then there is no need to go out. In case, if your going out is necessary then take your family with you because these people will not always be with you. Things and time will change. Try to catch this recent time.


source

Ramadan is the month when we all members of family sit together and have dinner together. That togetherness brings happiness and is source of smile on everyone's face. There is no distraction of mobile or any other thing.

Concluding Thoughts

I strongly agree that people shouldn't use mobile in their family setting and should give time to their parents and siblings. The moment which we spend with parents and siblings made our lives more memorable one. Mobile just consume our time and it gives us a way to escape from real and physical world. Don't do that and give time to your parents and siblings.


Thank you so much for reading my blog 💐💐

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 18 days ago  

Truly, spending time sitting with family and sharing experiences can alleviate all tensions. You mentioned that your siblings were playing. I would recommend that you also spend some time with them in such activities. And you're always welcome back to the hive.