Ghosts are my greatest fear of life

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Greetings Hivians, My dear friends of Hive Learners, how are you all? I hope that you will be fine and good. Today is my 1st post of this week and I will tell you about my greatest fear in this post.

PicsArt_06-20-06.25.50.jpg

Created By Me On Picsart

Friends, fear eats man from within and every man must have fear of something or other. Some people are afraid of death, some people are afraid of ghosts and everyone has a different one. Friends, if this fear is not eradicated, it will take us far behind. Friends, as I am a human being, I am also afraid of many things. Today I will tell you about one of those things.

I am very scared of ghosts etc. A few years ago today I was very young and as usual I was returning home at eleven o'clock at night. Actually, it was my paper days and I used to come late from the academy. Once I was returning as usual and a boy was coming with me. I didn't know the boy and he seemed strange to me.

night-1080547_1280.jpg

Image taken from Pixabay

There was no one around us and it was dark and desolate everywhere. As we approached the cemetery, I saw that the foot of this boy was upside down. He was not really a man, he was a ghost. I made a noise when I saw him and he disappeared. I was very scared and at that time I lost my mental balance. After that, I had a high fever and my condition was very bad for a long time and that ghost boy kept coming to my mind again and again.

After that day, I became very scared of ghosts and this became the biggest fear of my life. Because of this fear I don't stay out of the house for long night because I haven't forgotten that yet. Most of the time if my family members leave me alone at home then I do not sleep alone in my house due to this fear.

But as I get older, I have overcome this fear to a great extent. but now I'm not as scared as i used to be as a kid because i'm growing up. And I hope that my fear will end soon.



WRITER

@malikusman1



Sort:  

Wow... you saw a ghost! I can't imagine how that experience must have been for you. I'm glad you were able to pull through. Even I as a kid was scared of the dark and being alone in the room. But I grew it out as well.
Thank you for sharing this with us.