MY Scam Story

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Good evening, My dear friends of Hive Learners. This is week 17 and edition 1 of Hive learners contests. Today is monday and my 1 post of this week and the topic of this post is Scammer Encounter.


PicsArt_07-04-05.38.29.jpg

Created By Me On PicsArt


Dear friends, at some point in our lives we must face scammers. These are the people who play to steal money from us and their purpose is to extort money from us by giving us greed. Some people lose their money due to their greed and some people escape from them. These are very clever and smart people and their only purpose is to make money from people. I too have been a victim of fraud in my life and now I will tell you how I got into their hands.


Friends, a while ago I used to play a game and that game was very popular in our area. In fact, it was an Indian online game called Teen Pati Gold. I was very crazy about this game and sometimes I used to play with it by buying coins and I liked it a lot. One day I run out of coins and I tried to buy coins but I couldn't find them from anyone in my area.


mobile-phone-5922635_1280.jpg

Image taken from Pixabay


Then suddenly a man came to my table and he texted me that he have coins I will give you very cheap do you want to take and if you want to take then contact me on whatsapp. After that He gave me his number and left the table.


I contacted the man on WhatsApp and asked him to give me the coins but he told me to pay first. I trusted him and sent him the money for teen pati gold coins. He told me that your money has come to me and I am here. I will give you the coins in a little while. After a while when I contacted him and asked for my coins, he did not reply to me. I texted him many times but he did not reply me. He was reading my every message but he did not reply to me.


He then blocked my WhatsApp number and I called him many times but he did not pick up my call and blocked me. I knew that man would not give me coins anymore because he had cheated on me. Then I tried to call him from a friend's number but he blocked our number as well. So in the same way I fell victim to a scam and wasted my money in this scam. I've never trusted anyone since. So thats my scam story.


WRITER:

@malikusman1


Sort:  

Congratulations @malikusman1! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the July 1st Hive Power Up Day
The 7th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Once it comes to money, do not trust anyone indeed. Because a lot of eyes will be on your wallet and their minds will be devising the different means to take all that you have. Legal or illegal.
This is why we must be careful.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

Sir, I will take care of this now. Thank you for your comment

Dear @malikusman1, we need your help!

The Hivebuzz proposal already got important support from the community. However, it lost its funding a few days ago when the HBD stabilizer proposal rose above it.

May we ask you to support it so our team can continue its work?
You can do it on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.
https://peakd.com/me/proposals/199

All votes are helpful and yours will be much appreciated.
Thank you!