My Dream Location for a Getaway

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

I've always imagined myself at the top of the highest mountain, which prompted me to travel to Nigeria's Obudu Mountain resort in 2009. The Obudu Mountain Resort is 1576 meters above sea level, and it takes 25 minutes to reach there by the legendary twisting 11-kilometer route or a 6-minute cable car journey from the bottom of the hill. My Obudu Mountain Resort experience is indelible in my mind, and I constantly fantasize about waking up on top of the world's highest mountain. With such a strong desire, and in response to the edition question, the ALPS will be my preferred exotic place.

The Alps
The Alps are Europe's highest mountain range, covering 1200 kilometers across eight alpine countries. The Alps are divided into the Western and Eastern Alps, which are separated by the Rhine River. The western Alps are the highest of the two Alps areas, encompassing Italy, France, and Switzerland. Austria, Germany, Italy, Liechtenstein, Slovenia, and Switzerland all share the Eastern Alps.

The beautiful Mont Blanc (4,808m), which runs along the Italian-French border, is the highest peak in the Alps. Mont Blanc, Western Europe's tallest mountain, is covered in snow and ice all year and is known as the "White Mountain."
The Alps are Europe's youngest mountain range, having originated about 65 million years ago. The Alps are known for their pure Alpine lakes, which include the magnificent Lake Geneva, Lake Constance, and Lake Como.

Why The Alps Choice?
There are certain experiences I would love to have and most of them are available in the Alps. Some of my dream activities are listed below

Skiing
According to global adventure challenges, During the winter months, the Alps are immensely popular, with a variety of slopes to accommodate all levels of skiing. From the world's largest ski region, Les 3 Vallees in France, to picture-perfect Grindelwald in Switzerland, to Austria's Alberg with over 300m of ski runs, the Alps are the place to be for a skiing trip. Skiing happens to be one of the top adventures I hope to experience.

(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)


(Image not shown due to low ratings)



(Image not shown due to low ratings)

Images were hidden due to low ratings.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow, you have beautiful sights at heart, I wish I will join you to the lake because I have not been to the lake before

I wish you all the best in the contest

 2 years ago  

Hahaha, do keep me updated

 2 years ago  

Hope your dreams come true. This is something really great and a dream come true for everyone.

This is beautiful. You should consider visiting Jos, Nigeria. There's no snow but the mountain top feeling is amazing. I'm pretty sure you know it's the highest point in Nigeria. The air feels almost obviously thinner than in other parts of the country.

Obudu has been on my radar for a while but Jos did it for me.

No there's no snow, but the weather can be so cold you'd almost think it would snow.

 2 years ago  

I always love to visit this type of place and good information

 2 years ago (edited) Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Got my skating roller let’s go there 🤗🤗 thanks for sharing bro🙌🙌

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @martinlazizi.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow... So it is on these mountains that these guys perform these dangerous stunts. It is beautiful indeed, but I am not sure I am willing to be that far away from the ground.😂
Thank you for sharing this with us.