The Journey || Introduction to Hive

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Even your wisdom or 'smartness' will fail you. You want to talk about experience? Well, maybe it could help, I can't really say, because if experience helps, why then do we keep on making the same mistakes over and over again.

Now, don't even tell me about taking advice from others because they may have been secretly praying for your downfall and then give you pieces of advice that will push you into the pit in broad daylight. While you might have an opposing opinion, I live by the mantra 'trust no one'.

I can go on and on to rant about this but that will only make you more confused about what I'm talking about, right? So to illuminate your mind, I'm talking about the right way to react when LIFE HAPPENS! Because that guy called LIFE, he doesn't take it easy on us sometimes, right? So I guess this journey of life is one in which we need one another.

IMG_20220514_122645_969.jpg

I like to call myself a creative writer because I don't know my niche. I hate talking about it because everyone seems to have figured out theirs and I don't know mine. However, I think it's safe to explore for a while before finally settling down for a niche, just like dating around before picking 'the one' right? So, I just call myself a creative writer. As much as I don't know my niche, I love writing about my experiences and imaginations to help people in anyway I can, using short stories, poems, scripts, blogs e.t.c.

E06G0148.jpgE06G0118.jpg

If you don't catch me writing, I'm recording a podcast, reading a book for my podcast, recording youtube videos that I don't know when I will upload and if I'm not doing any of those, I'm probably, doing my flexibility exercises, sewing, gisting.... or.... eating, I love food, even though people keep asking me where the food goes! I'm still thinking of an answer to that.

After writing for close to two years on wordpress (lifestyle with Marv Annie), a friend of mine on my contact list who regularly receives my broadcast messages asked me if I earn from my blog on wordpress, I said no. Then he told me about hive. But that time, I was in my final semester and I was working on my project. Being aware of my strengths and weaknesses, I was more like a bluetooth that can only connect with one device per time. Since I was not the best at multitasking, I devoted my whole time to my project so, I put hive on hold to attend to it after my project.

When I was ready for hive, he introduced me to another friend who literally shattered my heart and threw me into a tunnel, telling me I could not open an hive account for some reasons I still don't understand. All I understood was there was a probability I would not be on hive. But being the hopeful girl I am, I always chatted him up from time to time to ask for updates, and finally, I met a light at the end of this tunnel and he said he would update me soon. After a while, he added me to a group chat named 'hive bootcamp' created by @hive-bootcamp .

I was part of the first cohort and I was so happy about the group chat because it literally broke down hive for me. My friend who introduced hive to me tried to explain how hive worked to me but he just succeeded in completely and unintentionally confusing me. On the group chat, we were given the best explanations and few tests which were to make sure we were committed to the teachings. I kept qualifying for the subsequent stages until the unbelievable happened... I didn't qualify for the final stage which was partly my fault.

At that time, I was pained, sad and angry, not even because I didn't make it, but because it was at the final stage. I mean, who fails at the last stage? It was really sad! But then, I joined the second cohort and really tried to make it to the final stage and I did.

@hive-bootcamp did do a lot for me. Asides making me understand hive in the simplest way, it kept me accountable and disciplined, well it's not like I wasn't disciplined... (well I wasn't, just let this remain between you and me).

In the words of Izaak Walton "Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter", I believe life is a journey in which we embark on different journeys and we need one another at one point or another to pull things through.
Here am I in the space; thanks to @hive-bootcamp, I can now share my stories (and imaginations) with you.

Along the way, I might get interested in some other things and probably find my niche, I pray, but till then, I hope you enjoy my stories.

See you at the top
Cheers.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

A warm welcome to hive blockchain, it's good to have you here, have a pleasant Hiving experience.

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago  

Omg you’re so flexible, it’s beautiful to see😍
You’re welcome & I hope to see more of that.

 2 years ago  

😊😊😊
Thank you so much @ajumaa

I'm glad you want to see it 😊
I'll share my flexibility journey also, that's a whole lot of work on its own 🤗.

Congratulations @marvannie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022
Balls of Steel - HiveFest⁷ Petanque Tournament Results
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Welcome
So you do podcast?
Would like to hear your podcast.
I see it took a whole lot to be here welcome, enjoy and explore hive

 2 years ago  

Ohh, I will really love to share my podcast here too.

And yes, it took a whole lot, thanks.

Welcome to Hive @marvannie… this is a beautiful intro post. Thanks for sharing your experience with @hive-bootcamp… It would have been great if you mentioned the names of the faces behind the hive-bootcamp…

 2 years ago  

Oh my God, I'm so sorry, I didn't remember the usernames 🙏.
I'm sorry.
I'll find a way to make this up.

Hope my apology is accepted.

Hope my apology is accepted.

only after corrections are done :)...

 2 years ago  

All right boss 😎.
Noted.

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much @starstrings01 @olujay @monioluwa for setting up @hive-bootcamp, it's so helpful.

 2 years ago  

This is beautiful ❤️ intro, glad you made it in the second cohort. The @hive-bootcamp is a great initiative for newbies and I can see that you achieved alot from it. All thanks to the people behind that.

I hope to read more of your content here 👍

 2 years ago  

Thank you for the warm welcome @nkemakonam89

Welcome to Hive Marvannie

I hope you find your niche inside Hive and that you enjoy the process, it's a fun place to be. I was given a lot of info from one of the old greats here on Hive when I started my journey and some of the best advice I can offer is to post regularly with passion, energy and creativity - make it yours and don't follow the herd, remember to inject some fun into it and engage as much as you can. If you can do these things then you will go far.

Enjoy the process.

🦋

Emma

 2 years ago  

Ohh
Thanks so much for the tips @emma-h.
It's very much appreciated.

Hey @marvannie it would be nice if you could also mention the people who are behind hive bootcamp! When you have time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise. If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

~@macchiata from @lovesniper and @ocd team.

 2 years ago  

Oh
Whao, thank so much for the tips.

I'll check out the different communities too.

Thank you so much @lovesniper.

Welcome to hive pretty lady. You’re definitely at d right place, such nice personality you’ve got and trust me you’re certainly going to find wonderful and interesting opportunities here❤️🥹

 2 years ago  

Thanks so much @sweetsoul, your comment is so sweet 🤗.

I’m glad you loved it❤️🥹

 2 years ago  

Your intro is so excellent. I was asking myself as I began reading it whether it's an intro post or that's just the title.
You're very welcome dear . I'm looking forward to your inspirational stories, blogs and very sure you'll grow while learning so much here.
Welcome again dearie 😊

 2 years ago  

Awwwwwn, thank you @sapphirekay, this means a lot. Thanks.

 2 years ago  

When I was ready for hive, he introduced me to another friend who literally shattered my heart and threw me into a tunnel

Shattered your heart ke? 😂😂

It's nice to finally have you here. Welcome. 🤝

 2 years ago  

Actually that news shattered my heart o 😂😂😂😂.

Thanks so much for the support. 🤗

 2 years ago  

Sorry about, glad we're able to put that past us now.
Welcome to Hive once again. 🤝

 2 years ago  

Yesssss.... Finally, thank you very much.

 2 years ago  

My dear I must confess you are super packed and I trust you'll do great here, congratulations already and welcome to the family 🤗💕✌️

 2 years ago  

Awwwwwwn ☺️, this is so sweet.
Thank you so much @khingstan .

 2 years ago  

You are 100% welcome 🤗🤗

 2 years ago  

When you do find the answer to where the food goes, pls let me know. I’m also in need of it.

Anyway, welcome to hive. Your intro was superb. I’m looking forward to knowing so much about/from you

 2 years ago  

😂😂🤣🤣🤣, I'll surely let you know @smariam.

Thank you so much.

welcome on board, failure at the last stage can be a pain in the**, but great to see you join the next cohort and you are back right on track, you seem to be on speed and I'm sure of your improvement on the platform, I wish you luck dear friends.

 2 years ago  

Yes, it was extremely painful.

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago (edited) 

You are warmly welcome I see how flexible you are maybe you should start by tell us how you were able to achieve Ur flexibility.😄
I hope to read quality content from u

 2 years ago  

Hmmm, I never thought of that, I'll consider it now.

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago  

A warm welcome,I look forward to see more of what you have got for us on hive, do fun while at it

 2 years ago  

Thank you so much

 2 years ago  

Welcome to the Blockchain, a decent introductory post though. As for your niche, being creative makes you a jack of all niches, because you can afford to experiment and still come up with something nice.

 2 years ago  

Hmmmmm

I see this 'niche' issue from a better angle each day, thanks for the clarity.