This Combo Damn!!

Screenshot_20220623-102325~2.jpg
Have you ever drank garri mixed with just sugar, salt and water; then use groundnut to seal up the deal? Have you??
Omo! that combo will make you drink garri your whole life.
During my secondary School days, I had this friend. She was one of my roommates that can make a meal out of weird combinations.
Vera is a jolly good fellow. She made eating meals by 1am a tradition we got used to.
Babe is from Venue.
One tired evening I came back from class and met her drinking my favorite. Omo!! I speed to the cupboard pickeda ladle like spoon and datched to her corner, body and soul eager to join the drinking alleluia 🤣🤣.
When the first scoop landed in my mouth, I saw God. Ah swear! I have never tasted anything that good my whole life as of then. There was a perfect blend between sweetness and sweetness. She saw my reaction and laughed out loud. I asked her what she added to gain that unique taste, and she told me it was just sugar, salt and groundnut mixed with water. I couldn't believe her. She went further to tell me that it needed just a little sprinkle of salt in the garri,then add sugar and groundnut, then water and u will get your milky taste.
I nodded comprehensively. That mind blowing combo became our regular. I totally forgot about milk sef......
But I made one mistake, I never made efforts to see how she sprinkled the salt so as to get the magical blend. Na only drink I Sabi drink after she don make am.
So one day at home, I decided to try my own. Omo!! hunger spelt my name and dat of my grandmother dat day. I angrily entered the kitchen, scooped some quantity of garri, added sugar and then sprinkled salt. I tasted it but the spirit wasn't satisfied. I needed a purified milky taste, so I sprinkled and sprinkled salt again and poured water, heartily ready to commune with my ancestors but girll...
The taste I got took me back to when I was taking oral drip due to some illness.
Omo!! I can still feel the taste on my tongue it was quite irritating I swear.

Thanks for visiting my blog ❤️

Sort:  

Congratulations @marycynthia202! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!