Reconstruction of my fishpond

in Hive Learners11 months ago (edited)

Good day Hive family and well wishers. I trust you are having a beautiful day.

If you have been following my blog; you will remmember I shared a horrible expirience of mine; when my fishpond collapsed. Because of unfortified foundation.

I'm glad to annouce the reconstruction of the pond.

The picture above is the reconstruction of my fishponds. The whole mistake made back then, starting from the foundation has been corrected. As directed by my architect, we digged it 3 feet down; and start the foundation from there. The foundation is well conjugated with enough Cement and Rods. Reconstruction still on progress.

The plastering is ongoing. The essence of the plastering; is to get it more fortified to retain water. So, the pond is now uncrakeable and brakeable.

The essence of mistake we make in constructions that leads to damage of our resources, is not really a loss to us, but to the favor of knowladge we gain from the disaster. There's this popular saying that; "If Education is too expensive, try ignorance". So, I think thats the knowladge one gains from the mistakes is just a consolation. Perfection comes from many trying!

I hope i was able to share with you some important ideas you may need while building your fishponds.

Thank you for coming around and for your support.

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

The good thing is that we learn in every mistake. Glad you figured out the errors and thus the reconstruction...I wish you all the best going forward

Yes you’re right. I’m glad to have gone through the processes. I’m better now.

Why do you self-vote your comments on day 6?

Because I need to support myself. This is only way to sustain my farm and animals there. If you care, you could support me positively. If my actions isn’t allowed, please I’m sorry. I stand to be corrected.

Doing so on day 6 tells me you are trying not to be noticed. Vote for others, you will get curation rewards and fans, not flags and downvotes.