IF I HAD ONE WISH TO MAKE WHAT WILL THAT WISH BE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello hive learners, it's another day of the week and also my first time of participating in the weekly edition so looking at the topic which we are to talk on which says if there one wish to make, and that wish will surely come true what would it be. So

I just wish if my country Nigeria can actually go back to where it was then like the economy status.


untitled.gif

Why did I say this, going back to when Nigeria was still nigeria, the economy of the country was okay that things were going smoothly food were so cheap and it is affordable to get, the standard of living then was convenient.

I can remember well when I was in primary school, I was privileged to spend coin in Nigeria here and also the lowest money then was not 5 naira, I can buy something lesser than 5 naira and get change in coin. Things were so cheap and life was worth living in it, not stopping at that place among the family I used to see some furnitures in the house and I was forced to ask my dad how much he got it. The next thing my dad said was that Nigeria of those days was so good and he told me the amount he got it I was so surprised, he said the furniture cost 100 naira and I was like what? The furniture this days will cost over 60 thousand naira which is actually $120.

image.png
Source

Also telling me that he bought his generator for 50 naira and guess the amount generator cost now over $180. This made look the present Nigeria am in how the economy is now worst to the extent of making it hard for people to make a living. The way things are now cost here in the country even the salary some people earn is not enough to feed him and his family so I Just wish this my Nigeria can go back to how it was then and people should be able to live fine afterward

Sort:  

The good old days when naira still had a lot of value. If we can go back to that time, life will really be soft o.
Anyhow, we have to make do with what we have and hope it does get better in the future.
Thank you for sharing this with us.