I AM YET TO HIT IT

in Hive Learners2 years ago

It's already a normal thing to set up targets in our personal endeavors. Either you know what goals really means or not. We all some way set goals for ourselves. In cases where the individual is not learned enough, his subconscious helps him set goals which he will in turn strive to meet them. So everyone as long as you're human is a goal setter and a goal pursuer.

I joined the hive Blockchain early this year and just like yesterday I could still remember some of the goals I set for myself to achieve within a certain period of time as a newbie.

500 HP, 3 posts per week, 100 followers, and at least 15 comments per day for engagement purposes.



pexels-rodnae-productions-7413915.jpg
Source

Well, I don't think any of these goals has been met yet. Infact the closest to it is my engagement and number of posts.

On the other hand, I've gone beyond the beginners level to learn a couple of things about the Blockchain, how it's been managed, and how I can as well use it to benefit myself for different purpose. That is another form of goal I've met without even being aware about it until now that I'm putting down this writing. Had I known, I would have included this in my newbie goals. Perhaps I will have something to boast about in this post. 😊😊

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

HIVE GOALS REVISITED

26uUsAjKTsXCDw7zixZR182JbFKvgzJ9YwsFpTVcRaGCmsqhA1unTgpqwtpNwDpGjEeTGazUPgVtYcoFGeTice28nrRRTwJZAwGC47HgcQ8LbnA895RwiAujDC6ASwwvnA2obo2jkxfpWMFTkfnwofeu9aEPfxwu1d4gn2.png

When it comes to setting up goals. I feel it should be something that is realistic and believable by you. In my own case, it was believable and it became unrealistic along the journey because I totally left the platform in pursuit of some other goals outside the Blockchain. Finding a sweet spot to balance hive and activities outside of it was very difficult and so I just had to leave here for some while until I was done.

Coming back here, I've resumed to chasing my hive goals again. Nothing really comes easy. But I know it will come if I do not stop or relent a single bit. Then for the goals I didn't meet up with was not a failure. It's rather a learning phase that has helped me know better about setting goals and how to structure new goals you wish to achieve.

Therefore, I am yet to hit it. But I am gradually getting there.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Weldone brother, I want to believe with you that there's nothing that's impossible, if you really want to get there you will. So just work harder and be consistent then you see yourself up there.

Wish you the very best.

 2 years ago  

Goals are certainly bound to be achieved so long as you don't relent on it and also never give up.

Thanks for your encouragement chief.

Congratulations @mayowaemmanuel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Once you focus with determination you will achieve your goals, keep pushing until you reach your target

 2 years ago  

Certainly gonna do that. Thanks for the encouragement. And thanks for reading through as well.