MY FAVOURITE MEANS OF TRANSPORTATION

in Hive Learners2 years ago

ford-mustang-146580_1280.png

Source
Transportation is simply the process of moving either people or goods from one place to another through specific means.
There are different means of transportation, which include the;
Land
Air
Water
These means have different mediums being used. For example;
The land which could be in the form(railways, pipelines, and the land itself) includes horses, carmels, cars, motorcycles, buses, trucks,bicycles, trains on railways, tricycles, etc.
The air includes the airplanes, the helicopters, jets, etc
The water includes boats, canoes, ships, etc.

air-force-2178863_1280.jpg

Source
Out of all these means of transportation, I am most comfortable with the land. This is probably because I've used this means almost all my life. While I write about my favorite means of transportation, I'll also write about which I hate the most.

Statistically, the air is considered the safest and fastest means of transportation, but I prefer the land for its comfort, for its ability to get to rural areas, for it being one of the cheapest and most affordable means of transportation, its flexibility, its accessibility and most importantly the fact that you can decide which of the means you want to use.

For example, you can use a bus for both inter-state and intra-state, and when there's traffic you can use the tricycle, for severe traffic the motorcycle comes in. Inasmuch as the land transportation has its disadvantages, I'll still pick it over any means of transportation.

I tried using the water as a means of transportation, and I'll say I've never tried it ever since then. I used the boat and I was not impressed with the helmsman. He was so nonchalant and carefree about it. I was already on the boat and couldn't alight so I had no choice but to stay put in fear while praying that I would get to my destination safely.

canal-5488271_1280.jpg

Source
Compared to using the land, I could easily have told the driver to stop and I would alight from the vehicle if I wasn't comfortable. This experience made the land means of transportation my favorite.

Until I try the air means, I'll stick with the land as my favorite.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I see you rooted for land transportation, because you have been acquainted with it, like me. But I'd love air transport o.
Although, like you said you cannot just alight anywhere like in buses..

 2 years ago  

Yes o, for land en, fear hold you small you come down. It's not same for air. But I'll still want to experience the air means.

 2 years ago  

For air, you can still alight na..just jump out of the aircraft. Just remember to take your parachute along 😂

 2 years ago  

Lets stick to land transport o

 2 years ago  

My dear, I'm stuck till I try the air transportation. I cannot kill myself

 2 years ago  

😁🤣🤣

Aside the limitations and cost of air transportation, I will prefer air means of transport any day anytime, for it is fast and more convenient for me.

 2 years ago  

Everyone has his or her preferences. I might prefer the air means if I try it. But until then, I'll stick yo land.

Personally I would love to try out all the means of transportation before picking a favourite.

But I love land transportation especially as you get to view the beautiful scenery in different places while you have your headset stuck to your ears.

 2 years ago  

This is exactly how I feel. I've tried the water and I wouldn't want to experience it again.

Lol...I frankly understand your fears.

I would love to give it a try even though it once.

 2 years ago  

I prefer land transport too with its limitations anyway. Moving from a country to another may make air transport necessary.

 2 years ago  

I stick with you too.

 2 years ago  

Well, I understand choosing land because you haven't tried air, but air is just so swift, I can't deal with the traffic on land and if I could ill fly only.

 2 years ago  

I hope to try the air sometime soon. Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago  

You will, fingers crossed.

One group of people I am scared of are those who believe they are above mistakes and accidents. They begin to be careless in their dealings and that can lead to many casualties. See as that one man has put you off sea travels now...😑
Anyway, there are other modes of transportation to explore.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago (edited) 

Those are the set of people I do not get along with. Thanks for reading

 2 years ago  

I equally prefer land transportation too. If the driver is misbehsving, you can just alight and damn the consequences 🙂

 2 years ago  

Exactly. No time for unnecessary stress.

 2 years ago  

Yes oh.