A CRAZY AND FUNNY SITUATION THAT HAPPENED AT A WEDDING PARTY

in Hive Learnerslast year


source

Though it's been long, I have attended parties and weddings because I have not attended anyone this year. I have attended a lot of them in the past, and some of the ones I attended in the past had some hilarious situations that I just can't forget about.

If you are the type that has attended any Africa wedding or party before, especially a Yoruba or Igbo wedding, you will know it's always full of vibes, and the tradition of spraying money during these parties is always a fun and amazing sight to watch because you get to see different people showing off their wealth, and they will come to spray money as much as they like, despite the fact that some people will go home broke. Well, it had happened to a person I knew before. She went to show off at a party to spray money and came back complaining of being broke😂😂. Like, why can't she just spend what she can afford and leave the rest for herself? But no, she didn't do that and went to do something beyond her power.

I could remember when I attended my aunt's wedding, who is my mother's younger sister; her wedding party was a nice one because it was well prepared and went smoothly.

When it was time for her husband's family to come and dance and spray the couple's money, I witnessed a situation where every member of the family was spraying money like #100, #200, and #500, which is Nigerian currency. A man from their family came out and started spraying dollars in bundles, and the rest of them had to step back for him.

source

All cameras were focused on the man spraying the money. They keep hailing his name, and he keeps spraying the dollars in bundles. The fact that the rest of the family members have to create space for the man seemed crazy to me. Guess they were surprised or know how rich he is and don't want to compete with him because, to me, it was like the man was really showing in the party that nobody was wealthy like him because he kept holding his agbada up and kept spraying the money. Rich man vibes😂😂.

I saw smiles on the couple's faces, and I know they are happy.

Another funny situation that happens in the party, which used to happen at most parties, is how some people that are invited ask the party server to serve them food again after they have eaten before. That's how I saw one woman, after eating pounded yam and vegetable soup, go ahead and order fried rice with turkey again. Like, did she come to the wedding party just to eat? because it was funny and crazy to me. I said this because I didn't even see her stand up to spray the couple's money, and all she came to do was to eat.

Some people at the party even went ahead and packed a lot of food in the nylon bag they brought from their house when some people did not even see any food to eat.

It shows there are a lot of crazy and funny people in the world and you will get to see a lot of them at parties which are full of crowd with different people and their behaviour.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 last year  

People coming to parties to pack in a nylon bag ehn is really crazy

 last year  

Aswear😂😂

 last year  

I just finished attending two hot 🔥 parties ...the food aspect is what majority of adult disgrace themselves as if the whole world poverty lies in their lives 😂😂😂
I couldn't stop laughing at my sis wedding on how human being behave
And for the money sprayer 😂😂
Fake life everywhere 🤣

 last year  

you get a recent experience at a wedding party and I can see that all the crazy things that used to happen at parties have not stopped 🥲. Well, we are in Nigeria and some crazy attitudes are part of the people here that they can't stop it🥲😂😂

 last year  

Hahaha 😄. You made me laugh as I read through. Funny Africans will always eat everything before going home. Should we blame poverty for this? Or do you have any name for it?
Thanks for sharing

 last year  

It's not poverty😂😂. It's just something most of us enjoy doing and can't stop it😂😂

 last year  

It's said that when the big masquerade comes out, the smaller ones hide themselves; the man spraying the dollars is the big masquerade 😆 those N100 and N200 can't possibly compete

 last year  

Heeeeiiii this is funny😂😂😂

 last year  

People wicked o, how can they hide big basin of meat when a lot of people are yet to eat, na as o

 last year  

That's how humans are😂😂

 last year  

Raining money in parties is now a thing of norm especially when a Yahoo guy is doing a party.... that's why I don't go to a party I'm not highly invited, because I can't be intimidated by these Yahoo guys 🏋️.
Even for food, naaaa, I can't be seen in a party I'd be begging for food. I see all those peeps asking for food in a party as nor being invited 🤣

 last year  

The very important thing is to make sure you are invited to a wedding before you go😂😂.

 last year  

Yeaahhh.
But Yoruba People attend anyhow...just to hustle for food. I don't know how they do that 🤣