A SECOND CHANCE TO BECOME YOUNGER

in Hive Learnerslast year


Design with canva

A lot of people wish they could go back to their former age in order to do things they were not able to do when they were young.

I have also watched a lot of movies, especially Korean movies, where people were given the grace to return to being teenagers and do things they wish they had done when they were teenagers. It's something that deals with supernatural powers like magic.

Okay, let's talk about myself. What if I am given the opportunity to become younger than I am now? How will I use the moment? Getting younger than I am now must have been something I was delighted or happy about before I agreed with the person who wanted to give me the opportunity to reduce my age.

When I was younger than I am now, it was a happy time for me, and I never lacked anything as my parents provided me with everything that I wanted. Life was easy, and I don't have to think of what to cook or eat to go to bed at night, as that is my mom's job to do. I have real friends, and all we have for each other is positive vibes, just fun, and love. I read a lot, and I always go for competitions in church, as all my brain thought of at that time was how to read and read.

I don't have to deal with relationship problems, college stress, or friendship problems. It was just me waking up, playing with mom and dad, and having a nice time around the house.

Talking about what I will use my second chance to do if I am given the opportunity to reduce my age, I will gladly be saving half of the pocket money my dad used to give me. When I was younger, if possible, I was a good saver, and I used to save money I collected as pocket money. I would have a lot of money in my savings now because I would have saved a lot. But all I care about is eating cheeseballs and a lot of goodies.

Well, I am still in my 20s, and I love the age I am now.

picture is mine

As a teenager, I have grown and experienced a lot of things, and I wouldn't want to throw everything away just to start from scratch, so I would rather stay at the age that I am now because I am still young. I can still try out a lot of new things, learn new skills, and be the best version of myself because time is still on my side, unlike some people who are old and just have to deal with the life they found themselves in and can't chase the life they want.

I agree that getting younger is a good thing, and a lot of people will grab the opportunity if one arises, but to me, I will say no to that kind of opportunity and ride on with the age that I am now because the age that I am now is great.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 last year  

yes you are right, who will refuse to be younger than now if we think spontaneously, of course we will choose that opportunity, but you have got everything according to what you expect, of course this doesn't make you choose to be younger, I'm afraid everything will change after turning younger

 last year  

I am glad of the age I am and I am loving every steps that I am taking now. Thank you for your comment.

 last year  

You still have a lot of time to amend those mistakes in the past. You are still a young lady who can take savings seriously while building your financial independence. The best is to learn from our mistakes and work on becoming better in the future.
I wish you all the best in life.

 last year  

Yes, I have learn how to save and to be sincere it's being a great journey saving because I am loving the moment I save up any amount of money. Thank you for the best wishes princess, amen and I appreciate 🤲.