NEWBIE INITIATIVE TASK 6-ALL ABOUT BLOCKCHAIN GAMES

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

Hello hivers

🌱Welcome back to my blog🌱

Design by @projectmamabg

It’s great that we have come this far in the newbie initiative because it’s task 6 already which means we have been in the initiative for 6 weeks. It’s been a lovely journey and I have gathered a lot of information and knowledge about hive.

Our last class was based on my blockchain games and how it works which means how you can sign up for it, play it and also have fun when doing all this.Blockchain games are also known as crypto games and they are video games. Hive blockchain for example has its own games.

So we were asked to answer some questions to show how well we understand blockchain games.

Mention two features that make blockchain games different from other games
•Playing blockchain games it’s like doing a job because you play to earn unlike others games where you don’t play to earn and just play for fun.
•In blockchain games you can trade your tokens and buy things with them offline but in other games, you can’t and have to use your rewards or tokens online which will have to be on the game.

List 4 games on Hive ecosystem and include their in-game currency.
•Splinterlands -Dark energy crystal (Dec)
•Rising star game- its in-game currency is (starbits/starpro)
• Psyberx =(level 1 token)
•Rabona=(RBN token)


What are NFTs and mention 1 use of NFTs on a blockchain game?
NFTs means Non-fungible tokens. They are digital assets and can be used to represent ownership of unique assets. You can make money with NFTs by creating and selling them and if you have a notch of creativity you can monetize all your creations by selling them as NFTs.

Practical exercise

Before playing I was in Level 2 and have 0 starbits with 0 starpro and I have 10 fans.

After playing I earn some starbits as the reward for playing illegal busking 😁and 10 drunks love my music and become my fans.

I am not a game person which means I don’t really love playing games and It’s my first time playing a play to earn game and it’s nice trying it out😌.

Appreciation to newbies-initiative and to everyone that contribute to the initiative .

Thanks for reading to the end.

Sort:  
 last year  

Hello there baby!
I’m glad you made it to the task 6 of the newbies initiatives. Kudos.
I’m a game person. I really love playing games. Yesterday was the first time I played riding star and I really enjoyed it.

 last year  

Yes babe I really don’t like playing games but I can get to start playing blockchain games as money is involve😂😂😂.

Abi who no like money😂.

 last year  

Hehe. 😂😂😂😂
I wish you the best.

 last year  

Thank you☺️😂

 last year  

It's nice to know the newbies are trying new things on Hive Ecosystem, I'm glad we all made it to task 6 and you did an amazing job with the article. Kudos dear 👍

 last year (edited) 

Thanks so much babe for the beautiful comment😌.

 last year  

You're welcome

 last year  

Wow this is amazing. You really break down each question with simple answers to it

 last year  

Thanks so much❤️

 last year  

This is nice!
You did it again.
Now that we've all known how to play games, let's play to make money

 last year  

Yesssssss.

I love your energy 😁😂

 last year  

Let me also congratulate you on making it to task 6, hehe well done dear, you did great with your task.

 last year  

Thanks darling I appreciate your comment.

How are you @mercysugar, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

We can also follow our official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job ❤️

image.png

 last year  

Hey babe... It was great reading from you and I must say this was an apt response to the task. I'm also not a fan of games too but playing to earn sounds motivating. I should probably join the league 😃.

Hope you're doing good?

 last year  

I am doing good dear.

Thanks for dropping a comment and looking forward to your task 😌.

Welcome to Rising Star Game

This post has been manually curated by Rising Star Game


The NFT based music career game built on HIVE
!PIZZA

🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@risingstargame(1/15) tipped @mercysugar (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

 last year  

Not a fan of games but when earnings is involved, who am I to say no?
🤣 Best wishes

 last year  

Thank you😅😅

 last year  

You're welcome

 last year  

This is lovely dear, well outlined and detailed, well-done

 last year  

Thank you😌

 last year  

Welcome, happy new day

 last year  

Nice job madam, am glad you made it to task 6. I do love games, especially educative ones but I stopped playing a while ago. But now knowing I can earn through blockchain games is pulling me right back into playing.

 last year  

You sure can continue to play😂😌