THINGS I LOVE ABOUT MY GRANDMOTHER

in Hive Learnerslast year


source

My maternal grandmother is the oldest person in my life. She is a sweet human and fun to be with. My grandmother will give me so much food to try out whenever I visit her that I will end up holding my stomach to bed due to overfeeding. That shows how much she adores me.

I guess it's due to the fact that I lived with her from the time I was a baby until I was six years old. Yes, I didn't stay with my parents due to some reasons until I was six years old. My grandmother shows me love every single day, makes me laugh, and comforts me when I need one.

At a moment in my life, I have felt like I am the one she loves most among her granddaughters. I guess that's because I am her first granddaughter. We were so close and bonded well together, and that makes me cherish every moment that I spend with her.

personality that I love about her is that she is a strong woman, respects people, and cares for everyone around her. I enjoy a lot of things about my grandmother, and I will be listing some of them.

She is a hard-working woman.

My grandmother is a hard-working woman, and I have heard most often from people that she had the strength of a man. She owns a big farm in a small town that is close to Igbotako and plants a lot of farm products there. I visited her farm several times when I was young and realized how amazing she was when I grew up. How hard-working she is interests me every time, and it's one of the things that I respect about her.

She is a great cook.


source

I love her food so much that anytime I am visiting her, I make sure my stomach is empty so I will be able to eat as much as I can when I get to her place. That shows how great she cooks. I could remember her telling me when I was little that food that is cooked with firewood taste better than food that is cooked on gas. I don't know how true that is, but I will just have to believe her because all her food tastes great and she makes use of firewood to cook.

She gives great life advice

My maternal grandmother is one that draws one closer and gives great life advice. She will speak and advise a person for many hours and end up saying that's all she can say to you after making someone sit for a lot of hours.

She checked up on all his family.

This woman will make sure to check up on his children and their families. She called me most times in college to ask about my well-being, and we got to communicate several times.

I love her so much, and I wish she lives long on earth to enjoy the fruit of her labor.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 last year  

Six year no be joke ooo. Haha. You self I should be respecting you. Haha.

And forget it. Grandmas are always great cook. The one that taught my mom how to cook? What do you expect of her🤨 😂. I love it when my grandma cooks fresh fish stew and swallow for us. Haha story for another day.

 last year  

Omo grandma's are great cook😋😁

 last year  

Grandma's are more like the best cook no jokes, these women will cook and you will want to chop your fingers off.

 last year  

Aaaaaah e reach chopping off finger ni😂😂😂

 last year  

I thought I was the only one that has grandma that's also a great chef 😃😃 it's so funny they will tell you the food cooked with firewood taste better than gas or stove.
I also enjoy my grandma's food back then.

 last year  

Back then 🤔

Why not now anymore? Hope she is still alive sha

 last year  

She's still alive but now very old... So she couldn't do all the cooking and other stuff again.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mercysugar.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year  

I guess it is all grandmothers that cooks very well. Both my maternal and paternal grandmothers are great cook and I always look forward to eating their meals when I visit them.

Yes, food cooked with firewood tastes better but we just do not like stressing ourselves. But those old people will not accept cooking with gas because they have been used to their style of cooking with firewood.

 last year  

Seriously, when my mom said she will buy gas for her she told her that she didn't want it as she has got fond of cooking with firewood.

So its not only me that look forward to eating grandmother's food heeeiii😋😁.

 last year  

Favourite grand daughter huh, you will enjoy goodies a lot, I'm also the first granddaughter of my maternal grandmother, she no deg use me play when she was still alive.

 last year  

Aaaaah, she died🧐. May her soul rest in perfect peace.

Congratulations @mercysugar! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the April edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
The Hive Gamification Proposal