WHAT MAKES ME POPULAR IN HIGH SCHOOL

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)


Design on canva

High school was fun, and I enjoyed every part of my time as a high school student. High school time was full of vibes, and there are a lot of lovely memories that I have of that time.

It was a time of no worries, and all I thought about was going to school with my big flask that contained delicious food, having a nice time with friends, and learning from my teachers. Just good vibes and positive thinking

I was popular in high school, and it's not an exaggeration if I say all my teachers in school like me. I was good academically, good in literature and Bible studies, and that's why I always topped my class in the Christian religious studies subject then. Another thing about me is that I have a pretty face and body, too. I am gentle and speak calmly with people, and you will never find me where there is trouble or a problem.


Even when I was a senior in high school, all my juniors loved me because I have a soft heart, I pity people so easily, and I will never punish any of my juniors if they come late to school.

There is something that differentiates me from other students, which is my habit of staying back after class to read novels instead of going out to play during break hours.

source

I love novels a lot, which makes me save my pocket money that I got from my dad to buy them. The novels I got are just #100 and #200, and they are not expensive. So, I can afford as many of them. I lent them out to students but didn't get all of them back. That's the disadvantage of lending your things out; some will return them with cooking oil on them😂😂.


In my school, we used to have a nomination process where the queen and kind of the school would be chosen. I got nominated, and I emerged as the queen of my high school because I got more votes than the rest. One thing about my set is that the prefects were not chosen because some people who are nominated as prefects alongside me get involved in a birthday party outside the school with their uniform on. This situation leaves us with no prefects as a punishment to us. So, the king and queen of high school have to fit into that. You can see that there is a peculiar thing that makes me popular.

I wouldn't forget to mention how teachers will always call me to help them with marking tests and examination scripts. I saw a lot of shege😩 from these teachers, and I hate it anytime I am called because it used to take a lot of my time.

Looking at how good I was in Bible studies in high school, I am not good like that anymore, and I stopped going to Bible quiz competitions in church too. I know I can't top anyone in bible studies anymore because I am not obsessed with reading the Bible the way I used to be. Well, life happens, and I got shaken up by that. I hope I get all my past strength back.

Queen? I don't care about things like that now, and there are numerous times people ask me to go into modeling, but I am going to reply by saying "No," because I am not interested in it.

High school was fun, and I could remember that I cried the day I was graduating because I thought life could never be more fun than it was then.

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  
 last year  

High school is always fun, a lot of things happening.. and it is where every single one has something to show.

Hehe. Our Christian topper, it is so nice to be known for something. Novel for $100 to $200 that is expensive tho. I buy mine about $2-$5 (although it is mostly not new).

Our queen.. thanks for sharing

 last year  

My dear, it's naira ooooo😂😂. I just got it edited 😂😂😂. I was dozing off when writing that post😂😂

Ohhhh queen indeed😁, thank you for your comment.

 last year  

which is my habit of staying back after class to read novels instead of going out to play during break hours.

When I read to this point, I just exclaimed "Serious student!"🤣🤣

 last year  

Over serious self🌝😂😂

 last year  

I know I can't top anyone in bible studies anymore because I am not obsessed with reading the Bible the way I used to be.

Don't be a child of the world oo 🤣🤣

Helping teachers to mark scripts can be so annoying sha, very stressful and takes time.

 last year  

Heeeeiii I am not a child of the word😂😂😂.

I don't pray to be teachers favourite in my next life😂

 last year  

Heeeeiii I am not a child of the word😂😂😂.

Hmm e clear 😃😃

 last year  

Very clear abeg🤲😩😂

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @mercysugar.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 last year (edited) 

Giving out your novels and not getting them back was very frustrating. You would now have to go class by class for your books.😂😂😂

Teachers favorite! That’s how you’ll mark papers and give those you don’t like low marks.😂😂😂

Your high school life sounds fun.

 last year  

I don't cheat ooo, I mark students as they deserve😂😂.

Yes, my high school was fun.

 last year  

God knows if you mark them as they deserve. Let me go and ask him.

 last year  

Been teachers favorite is plenty shege cause during exam period you can't escape scripts marking.

For the Bible stuff, you can still regain your strength through teaching the junior or teenagers in church from there you will regain your sound knowledge in Bible studies.

 last year  

I don't pray to be the teacher's favourite in my next life for real😩😂😂.

Thank you for your advice, I will work on it.

 last year  

That's nice

 last year  

May I ask your prefectship position in highschool?

 last year  

I stated it in my post that during my set in high school, we don't have prefects .

 last year  

I meant to ask which prefectship position you would have chosen....

I was typing with sleepy eyes yesterday 🤧

 last year  

I see😂😂😂.

I will have go for senior girl.

 last year  

E dey ur eye before lol