Growth Inspired Ideas For A New Milestone

in Hive Learners3 months ago

I've been having so much fun and recounting my experiences since this week 100 celebration and I'm loving every aspect of these topics given. It's suggestion time for better experiences and improvements to achieve in the next 100 weeks and I'm excited to see how it goes.

I actually had a hard time coming up with ideas and suggestions to give as it's no news that the community is giving the best and it is evident how members are always busy with a topic or another activity. If there's one community I'm part of with a lot of activities, it is Hive learners for me.

20240210_212102_0000.png
Image designed with Canva

So giving suggestions is a bit difficult but I'll share the little ones I came up with anyways. Who knows? We are heading for a massive achievement in our next milestone using my small idea hehe.

First off, I'd love to commend the members of this great community for their hardwork, dynamic and efforts towards the activities in the community. It's actually a good motivation for many and I've seen people joining in along the way because of those active ones.

My first time joining the weekend hangout, it was because of a member whom I admired and I had a really good time chatting with like minds towards our next topics to be treated. My suggestion here would be that, they shouldn't have any reason to stop the hangouts but instead, find ways to reward active participants to draw in more members.

I've got no new suggestions for the featured editions as I think how it is being organized is good enough except that it seems the work load is too much on the curating account so it would make a lot easier curation work if something is done about it. I saw a suggestion regarding this already and so there's no need repeating it. The community is great at support, I only hope it continues that way and even much better.

New ideas for topics to be considered

photo-1540173196447-4a4acda7007e.jpegSource

Let's go into Videography more: I know there is the creative Sunday that allows everyone to explore their skills and passion through videos but I think it would also be a good idea to apply it to our weekly featured editions as well.

How about an option to share your entry in video form instead of just write ups. I know this may affect the word count limit the community has given but I think we can work a way around that. "If you're making a video entry, then you can have below 500 words in your write ups."

I've seen a lot of talented Hive learners members sharing good video contents outside the community and I think there can be a place for them in the community aside Sundays as not everyone are available to share theirs in that day. Of course, it's only a suggestion from me.

Another suggestion is what I saw Starstrings do in one of his hangout, making members share their thoughts on the Featured Edition topic, I find it really cool and would help a lot of the participants to share more thoughts. Writing is always different from talking and I think a lot will change if this is applied for members.

Of course, we need to find ways to get members more active in hangout like that. I'm so guilty of not attending and that's because it happens when I'm occupied or really can't participate in it. In any case, a way forward for us to stick to what we've been doing but find ways to get more participants.

We need to have members who will stay whatever happens and always keep the community busy for others to come take a look and want to be part of.

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Everything about the featured edition is good and I also find it hard to think about something immediately, but it could be better: even little improvements can be ao impactful.

I love the videography suggeestion, let's participate in the contests using videos, sounds cool. Plus, I personally would get to see many of y'all faces😂😂. I hope they work on these, though everyone would need to adjust and learn few things about video content creation.

 3 months ago  

Haha so you want to people's faces 😅 well, you will definitely.
I think bringing it as an option will help some people find motivation to learn more about video creation.

 3 months ago  

Yesss I want to see o, no more behind the scene.

I think bringing it as an option will help some people find motivation to learn more about video creation

Hmmm.... this is another valid point, some might venture into video content creation after a while, also, it would give the video content creators and editors in the community oppurtunity to showcase their skill which might get them gigs here.

 3 months ago  

Yeah, we get to understand more things when we actually do them.

 3 months ago  

In case of video I think everyone don't like it and I feel many participants may step back hearing about video. Video making seems easy to look but it's not so easy either. Moreover many people hesitate to come in front of camera. And I am one of them. In my case I don't hesitate but I feel lazy when it comes to making video.

 3 months ago  

Lol I'm not saying video making should be made compulsory for everyone, an option to make a video instead would be cool.

 3 months ago  

This featured edition provides an excellent platform for newbies. You will foncur to me that it is easy to write on something rather than writing on anything. Sometimes , we want to write but can’t bring our attention to one point. Through this featured edition it really became easy to write if you don’t have any thing else to write.
Secondly for suggestion i will say that now through featured edition , exploration of different places should be done. Whereever we work or reside , we should narrate peculiarities of that place to hivers.

 3 months ago  

You've said it all, that's the aim of having featured editions.
We get to share more about our own places to Hivers.

 3 months ago  

I agree with you that hivelearners community has been a community where many engage so well and it has got lot of activities to engage in.

You've got an amazing suggestions here with I strongly agree with and hope this amazing community approves that part.

You've got an amazing content here boss lady, looking up to see more of it boss.

 3 months ago  

Glad you find the community amazing and my suggestion. Let's keep learning while we experience more in the community.

 3 months ago  

Yeah I do
And I can't wait to explore more.
Thanks so much boss lady😊

 3 months ago  

Goodluck doing that 😊

 3 months ago  

Thank you 😊