My Five Cents About My Best Five Authors

in Hive Learnerslast year (edited)

It's been a year for Hive learners topic and it's an honour to be given the chance to pick out five authors who contributed to the love I have for the community. Creating contents isn't an easy task but these authors doesn't make it seem like that in any way whenever I get to read their contents. So much efforts shown in them but they still do it like it's nothing.

Happy Anniversary to the five of you as I mention one after the other my favourite five Authors who know exactly what Hive learners topics are about. I really wish I don't have to put it in an order form because they are all unique in their own way of writing so even if you see your name in the third level, you're still a first in my heart and if you're in the fifth level, you're a first too.

Colorful Aesthetic Friends Photo Collage.jpg

Before I reveal my Five best, I'd like to give my five cents about them in general... This is because I want to focus on each of them when I mention their name and contents I love most. But generally...

  • These authors show very much well that they love Hive learners community because of their engagement in it.

  • They are so original, you could connect easily with them on their contents.

  • They all have a good sense of humor in their posts, I am never bored to read from them.

  • They do the extras, you'd understand what I mean if you check their profile because this goes beyond their HL contents.

  • They are my toppers for the year and I'm so proud and happy to have crossed paths with them.

Now, I'd like to introduce to you these amazing people you must be so curious about by now. Trust me, you would love them too and that is if you haven't fallen for them already... The five beauties of Hive learners to me

@olujay, my top one author of the year

FUkUE5bzkAZT3HzV5tJDiU2ik81PCd4JCyhWnRcDN8XJsVFY3UNB8DCZj33Q81WdPKrjsesukC4iZnfUtQTZ2EEU1yvEb9F9PVsfEDCScqxRk1puaRjFn5SwyVYsqyBqkTWeJ7d94CeXmvRYojFktu56LP8UDfJmHP9Y.jpeg

Like I had added in my intro, this author got in my list because he's all that and more which I'll focus more here. From the first time I read a content of his, I've been in love with the way he writes. I didn't first know him at Hive learners community but ever since he started writing in the community, his contents always find a way to stand out for me. I may not leave a comment in all but I never let a post of his go without my taking a look or read of it. One of his contents I enjoyed so much that I could still remember is the one about his nighttime brew it's so amazing how he shows off those photography skills too, this post is top notched for me. You should go check it out and tell me I didn't give an understatement.

@nkemakonam89, my top two author of the year

NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4QEb9kWDqUYkvAK5BJvboDui4RZfjTVtRwzRmZVxXbTbQNui6Xio1gBJK6uEJB9FN5odXSsV82YyFeWwcwXJWfWgNKVKc5Bk1W6CBB5aa6VThpcwDp.png

She's not just my top two content writer, she's my top one in engagement at Hive learners community. I got to know about her more through engagement and she connects so well with anyone she engages with. I could safely say she keeps getting better at it every time I cross paths with her on Hive anywhere, her sense of humour in her comments, the ease that she shows in her contents and most important her views on ideas shared is top notched. I can still remember a content of hers about her true friends and honestly, that shows so much about how amazing she is offline too. She gives so much information in her contents and I find that too original that it makes her an almost flawless writer, you've got to read that post up.

@burlarj, my top three author of the year

PB8ro82ZpZP35bVGjGoE93K3E4U5KX8KtMBJ2ri2NcqWweSSZPgn35XKiFpgfMwcqKUijT5yy9DwBp4XGUoFT7BUdZ9BDNFYYmSAyMC76NYGNX4i.png

One of the authors I always look forward to his views on those serious topics of Hive learners, why? He seem like one with lots of wisdom to share around and he's doing that very well on his contents. Aside his splinterlands contents which I believe he'd still share something for you to learn and be grateful, every of his contents I've read always give me a new thing to add to my knowledge. I can still remember a content he made in regards to the Free education saga and his amazing view on what free education could cause in our country. I've got so much to learn from him and I'm stuck with him, he just doesn't know it yet 😂

@bruno-kema, my top four author of the year

2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLHA37mQtCuynkak9C9VBPT73VQEFCjGHpgFuUw41eoTfjDayX3GN8ePAT1ZDoZAsLWWdWXCXLVwBRpeFK67LgG2LCqLAyQHNTEvA2U1XS1umtZieCHgi.jpeg

I know he's a moderator at the community, he's also an author and it is expected for him to give his best as both but then we would all agree that it aren't easy for one to create contents, yet this author makes it seem like it is easy even with all the work load on him for obvious reasons. He's an amazing writer and really good at engaging with everyone at the community. I remember reading a content of his and laughed so much but I honestly can't remember the particular one he shared so I decided to share the most recent one that cracked me up with his amazing business mind in the Shopping for free content he made. I actually loved his idea so much that it influenced mine.

@princessbusayo, my top five author of the year

BgxWBRxjvNho1d5owNvLc9kLkZETgqoQLu9zcBbNBbDDEp9W4DbuZJufzDsGKCin2MKVx9ST7Dg4YyQ8Dw6PFNaLH5EXQB3LxTBoE4UsSVg22LRrmZDUzcfGfrRZ6cqZYcsVhorRP5hNgepH9m7rEW8QCzjvt2erBL4aQcp48etRBCr.jpeg

Another topper in her engagement after feeding us with delicious contents of hers. I still wonder how she pulls it off because it seem like too much work for me (this is just me praising her 😁) she does her thing and does it well, inviting anyone who reads her for the first time to fall in love and look out for more. Her Hive learners contents are no exception, they are always on focus, you could tell too from the appreciation she gets from curators in the community. One post that I could remember relating so well with is the one about technology and how it affected her both positively and negatively. If you missed reading this content of hers, you should go back to it.

They are my top one authors if one could be repeated in numbers 😂 so don't think I love Olujay's contents more than the contents of Princess... Each of them are unique in their own, Ooops I've said that before. Well, give your own rating on my pick.

All images used are from authors posts except stated otherwise
Used after taking permission

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

Sort:  

I have come across Princess more than the others and I have to agree with you. Of course, the other authors are no exception based on your description 😃, they are all great at their writing styles. Hehe.

 last year  

Yeah, they are
I'm blessed to come across them in this great community 🤗

 last year  

awn thanks darling😘, this one you want to get stuck or you are stuck already, how do i un stuck you?😁

 last year  

😂😂😂😂
I'm unstuckable so don't think abourit 🤣

 last year  

🤣 naughty you🏃🏃

 last year  

Lol

 last year  

I do not really come across the other authors so often but I've seen more of princess. Just like you said, princess has a way of making you want to read more of her contents and that's great if you ask me.

You did a great job grading your top five authors and also ringing it in our ears that number five and number one authors are all the same in your heart😅.

#dreemport

 last year  

Haha yes they are, before each of them come to fight me in my DM 😂

Princess is good at what she does, I want to be like her 🤧

 last year  

Princess is good at what she does, I want to be like her 🤧

I second you on this motion🤧.

These are wonderful authors you put down on your list. They are great writers indeed. Especially princess. Les I forget, you are among the great authors here I must say.

 last year  

Haha thanks dear, we are honoured to have you say that 🥰

I knew those authors who were made in your 1st and 5th list (also interacted with them), but not others. I also have some authors whom I super duper like their content because their contents are super relatable. God, I wish I could maintain my engagements and content writing as I am busy and barely resting. Good luck to you and to those authors you have mentioned!

 last year  

Oh I wish you'd be less busy, would love to see your amazing top five... I'm sure they will be worth the mention.

Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Indeed hive blog is a great platform for learning from others I recently joined and I am also very impressed with all of them and I think It's important to appreciate and recognize the unique perspectives and contributions of different authors.

Keep reading and exploring new authors, and you may discover even more great content that resonates with you.

I also appreciate you, you are also one of my favorite content writers.♥

 last year  

Awww that last line got me smiling 🥰 I appreciate being your favourite author too.
There are a lot of amazing authors in this community, taking five out of them wasn't easy haha.

Thanks for stopping by

 last year  

This is the gathering of powerful authors on the community... Everyone here is a big creator....

Impressive

 last year  

Haha no doubt about that, including you sha 🤧

They are lucky to be in your list and I believe they deserve to be mention as best author of hive. I wish them more luck and they get real fan like you! I can learn from them to be in your list someday heheheh!

Take care my friend 🫰🫶

 last year  

Yeah, they are worth knowing
Thanks for stopping by, take care too

 last year (edited) 

Eii...my lawdd🤯 Na me be dat?? 😄😂

I am stunned to be here, really. Me, that my activity on Hive is on life support. I just manage to do my thing and leave the rest to baba above. But then, you find me interesting and that makes me so honoured. It's a privilege, in fact.

Truth is, you guys are the one gingering me to keep going, and I cherish that — and you too.

These authors you have put me beside are people I admire as well. They show grit, character, and resilience. I am honoured to mentioned with them. And you too.

Now, let me go and tell my mommy and daddy that Merit likes me.

 last year  

Merit showing detective some love.😗😂

 last year  

Yes oh...😂
So sweet

 last year  

Awwww 🤗😏

 last year  

Lol my Comrade everywhere

 last year  

😂 you that you’re everyone’s favorite author

 last year  

Lol am I? I didn't get notified 😁🤧

 last year  

😂 oh you did get notified.

 last year  

😂😂😂
Lemme alone o

 last year  

Yes o, na you be that... You too good joor 😂

Your activity on Hive is on life support and it's this good, imagine when you survive and start living on your own 🤣 Hive will create Guinness book of record for perfect writers, you'll be number one.

We are happy to ginger you, more incoming...

Lol tell them and let them add to the compliment, I didn't even do it well enough

 last year  

haha...Guiness book of record. That would be so cool.

Don't worry. I am working on being more consistent and active on Hive. Watch out for fire. LOL.

Thank you, really, for the kind remarks. They are very encouraging.

 last year  

I'm watching out impatiently 😂

 last year  

Hahaha 😂😂😂
Life support? Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
Sweet Jay, you would have told me that you are also a comedian 🏃🏃🏃🏃

 last year  

Hahaha...😂😂

Sweet Nkem

 last year (edited) 

Indeed you have perfectly spoken and written well about all this authors as I have also shared personal encounter with them and I also agree strongly with you that they are they are quite exceptional when it comes to wisdom and writing skills, this was quite fun and interesting to read and also #@burlarj don blow oh lol...

 last year  

Glad you enjoyed the read, the authors mentioned made it interesting to read 😊
Haha, Burl don blow since na
Is e now you know?

 last year  

lol blow ke

 last year  

Wowww, merrrrtritttttt!!!!
Is these your five cents for me? That's really so thoughtful of you! You swept my feet with your creative approach all the time.

See me reading and smiling here😊
Thanks for putting this huge smiles on my face this morning with those amazing words about me
Much appreciated ❤️👍

I also want you to know that you are a unique author, you write so neat, observing your mark down styles without getting tired of it. So organized and articulated writer, with beautiful design and with lots of creativity. There is never a boring moment while reading from you, I love your use of English...so precise and clear and this makes engagement to be easier.

And to the other toppers, they are just too amazing here as well
I feel so much honoured to be mentioned here . Thank you so much ❤️

!LADY
!LUV

View or trade LOH tokens.


@nkemakonam89, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @merit.ahama and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 last year  

Haha I thought this was about you, where are those hype coming from? 😂😂
Nkem will never change, always giving sugar to lick and smile like a baby 🤗

Keep it up, you're great at what you're doing... We the Hive learners say thank you for joining us 🤧

 last year  

Hahaha 😂😂😂
This babe 😍🥰👍

 last year  

Ma 😂

 last year  

Ewe🤣🤣🤣🤣
@burlarj merit said she is stuck with you oo 😂, incase you omit to read that part .. Lol

She is a trouble maker and getting stuck with you, I only pity you , our man of wisdom who handle the most difficult topics in HL 😂😂😂🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃🏃

Merit, I love this review about burl
There are some topics that I will wait for burl to approach it first before my brain can think of something 🤸🤸🤸🤣🤣🤣

 last year  

🤣🤣🤣🤣
So I talk your mind, nice one
Let Burl continue please... We dey together always and forever 😂

 last year  

lol

 last year  

Hahaha 😂😂
We are stuck with him indeed
No escape route 🤣

 last year  

what can i do😁, if she want to be stuck, let her get stuck lol

i need to board a flight away from naija then she won't be stuck with me anymore🏃‍♂️

 last year  

Noo
No escape route for you
Wherever you go, we follow
We are stuck with you forever 🤣🤣🤣

 last year  

This is a very wonderful write up, you did a very good work putting all this together, wishing you good luck in the contest

 last year  

Thanks dear 🙂

 last year  

Happy Birthday Cake GIF by Storyful

See me blushing early in the morning because merit has decided to praise her top 5 influencers in the community. These are wonderful authors you have picked and don´t worry, whether I am in the third or last category, I am still the first in your mind as you say 🥰🥰😍 The truth is, it is not easy choosing and placing them accordingly but what matters is that you have included and appreciated them and others.

I am so honoured for mentioning me. Thanks, dear and yes, let´s continue what we know how to do best.

 last year  

Lol that Gif though, blush well o
And yeah, you're in my heart... No first or second place in my heart 🤗

 last year  

The influencer making a list of influencers too. The association of influencers. These people are great writers. I can say of burl too. He is that funny time and also carries the reader along. Princess and nkem are shining star. They deserve an award 😆.

Thanks for sharing with us.

 last year  

Haha at least we agree on this 🤧😂

 last year  

😏😏😏😏

Ermm?...🙄🙄. Where is my name? Nawaooo... 😩😩😩

 last year  

I don't add evil people to such list 👽

Awwnn... You just always know the right strings to push to make me blush. Hehe... I am damn too important to be there. Thanks for that clarification.

PS: This attitude of yours is what I am super proud of. Keep it up !luv

Some good writers in the HL community. It's always nice when communities give one the opportunity to shine a light on others 💗 !LUV !ALIVE

@merit.ahama! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @samsmith1971. (5/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

 last year  

Yeah it is, I appreciate you stopping by Sam 🥰

 last year  

Seriously some people are just too good at writing just like all this author you choose
And happy anniversary to HL community

 last year  

Yeah, they sure are

 last year (edited) 

Excellent list, you sure know how to hand pick them we hehe😁, and you are also one of the top tier authors we are blessed with.

 last year  

Aww thanks dear 😊

 last year  

All of them are good author and to be honest I think it wasn't easy one to pick only 5 among so many good authors. Besides choosing the article was the most difficult one🙂.

 last year  

Yeah, it wasn't easy
Glad I did 😊

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 148 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @merit.ahama, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Do you want to win SOME BEER together with your friends and draw the BEERKING.

 last year  

My comrade has made some excellent choices here. You want to be stuck with Burl? Let me leave Burl to comment on this one.😂

 last year  

🤣