Simple Living - Balancing Priorities & Enjoyment

in Hive Learnerslast month

Life will go on whether I care for myself or not, whether I keep balance to things or not so why not I just learn to live my life for God and for myself instead of wasting time away, time I can never get back. I let myself think this way and somehow I've been able to keep good balance to things for as long as I can remember.

Anyone responsible for some worries or families to take care naturally tend to learn how to create balance although some would ignore this feeling but I never did and I keep learning.

Red Bold Typographic Photocentric Homeless Awareness Education Homelessness_20240503_202629_0000.jpg

As the eldest child of my family, a citizen of my country and a lady pursuing financial freedom at her own pace, I've come to terms that life will always be in a high pace and I can not meet up with it no matter how hard I try. But instead, I've come to learn how to keep things balanced as regards to my priorities while still having fun for myself.

There are many lifestyles I've adapted to growing up in order to keep up at my own pace while creating the balance that would be favourable for me. Here are some of the ways I go about balancing in life.

I learned to say NO and say YES.

No to unrealistic goals: For someone who have gone through the heart aches of not achieving goals, I've come to understand that making it too high doesn't mean I'm not capable. Big goals can be achieved but sometimes not as we planned, I understand that and I have been staying away from setting goals that are hard to reach just so I don't add to the many worries of humans as supposed.

No to debts and unnecessary begging: I'm not saying taking loans and asking for help is wrong, I just feel we should put in mind that everyone's got their own headache to cure so getting yourself into debts to them or begging just whatever from them mostly don't end well. I avoid that as much as I can, I hate debts and unnecessary begging personally.

Yes to self care and rest: I'm no longer that little girl dad would always make sure I'm okay whenever, making sure I'm sleeping or making sure I've eaten. I have only me to make sure I am being well taken care of, that have made me find ways to do that. I learned this the hard way though but ever since, I've been experiencing sweet changes as I make myself a priority and enjoy myself sometimes too.

Yes to positive thoughts and good friends: I don't know if I have much to offer to the world, to my family and to the friends I have but I do know I need their existence, their love and their support to keep going. Not a total reliance but something I can't help but keep in mind, the thought that I've got someone's back and someone's got mine gives me more reason to keep living in the balances I create for myself.

There are more things I've learned to say NO and YES to that have been helping me keep a balance to life and I plan to learn more that would be in my favour or help those around me. Living simple doesn't mean one is poor, it means finding happiness and peace in the simple things of life.

I keep growing my mind to understand the simple things that I enjoy and find peace with, I want to create balance with them and live life at the pace God has made for me.

20240101_094050_0000.jpg

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

Yes
Truly, weather you care for yourself or not, life's still moves on.
And that's the major reason why we should try to balance ourselves with whatever thing that might come our way.
I really happy you're being able to do that though.
Cause it's never an easy thing to do.

And yes also on that aspect of saying NO.
Is literally what I'm also working on. Saying no to debts and begging is a big discipline on it's on.

Yes we all need one another's assistance in life truly,but somethings we should always learn to say no to somethings that try to come across our minds.

Thank you for sharing out this amazing piece of beautiful written content here.

 last month  

This comment is beautiful, so thorough and I like that you agree with my thought on the topic. I pray we continue to live life happily even in these troubled times.

 last month  

Thank you so much for the compliment ❤️
And amen to the stated prayers 🙏❤️

 last month  

The opening statement says a lot about our well-being honestly because when you discover that you're replaceable regardless of how good you are, then you will take conscious effort to take care of yourself.

Setting difficult goals most times are reasons why people forget to take care of themselves because nothing pains more than setting an goal and failing to achieve it so they just gets bent on achieving them forgetting about self care.
Wonderful points as ever.... I guess I'll have to start saying YES AND NO TOO

 last month  

That's just it, life goes on wether you move or not lol.

I hope we find the strength and discipline to say YES and NO at the right time.

 last month  

We Will

Everything follows. But that thing of knowing how to stand firm between either "Yes&No" is a whole lot.
For me, it has in different way riddle me with my relationship with people especially family.. And when it goes the opposite of what they would want to hear, the next thing you would know is being called "rebillous" and many other hurtful words.

 last month  

I can relate with that my dear, I guess it has a lot to do with our human nature, we are different and so words of decisions come off on us differently

I totally agree on the human nature kind of reasoning.

It's good you have been able to find balance and saying no to any form of burden and take a good self. We must always ensure we embrace joy and continuity because it is what makes us we. This is a good path you have chosen my friend. Good one.

 last month  

Thank you for your kind comment, let's keep embracing the good things for our sake.

Yeah, you are very correct. When we keep embracing them, good luck will come our way.

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 83000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 84000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April PUM Winners
Feedback from the May Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List