Technology Has Improved Education In Great Ways

in Hive Learnerslast year

I just finished seeing a short video that literally taught me so many things I had never known before, I just kept wowing as I continued until the end and I was like "Who would have thought that these exist?" and then I saw the edition's topic, I can't resist not sharing my opinion on this.

Education on it's own is stressful, so much stress that one would think it really isn't necessary to study to be successful in life. After all, many still make it without education. I've heard a lot of stories where people give up on education simply because it is too expensive, time consuming and requires too much brain work.

Well, I think Technology has reduced all that drastically

jpg_20230118_192438_0000.jpg
Image was designed with Canva

How has technology made education less expensive, not time consuming and not need much brain work?

Before now back when I was still in my secondary school days, I remember dad buying so many books that were needed for my studies and I didn't even get to read up to half of some of them before I wrote the supposed exams and moved on to the next class... Waste of resources, I thought.

Even in the universities, handouts are super expensive and most lecturer just sell it off for the money but questions sometimes don't come out from them. Visiting the library requires that the visitor has some requirements (so it was at my school) so some couldn't afford to visit there.

Another point I'll say makes education expensive is that when one has all the resources needed, it's hard to get a course carryover if he or she studies well and that would mean, no need spending over again for a failed course... I've seen a lot of students suffer this even though it sometimes isn't because of lack of resources.

But Technology has stepped in to reduce these situations...

With technology, computers have been made and even with further development, small phones that are easy to carry around have been made. I can't simply say how much of a big help these technological developments have helped myself and many others around me. Almost everything done in the education system is connected to technology and I bet education will perish if technology should take a short break.

A device to research, do assignments and go for classes

Those who have been in school when there is a long break or strike would relate with this very well. At that time, lecturers connect with their students online, give assignments online and those students who didn't understand or what to know more go on to make researches for a better submission of their assignments. One thing I've noticed from all this is that, it is both less time consuming and less expensive with the obvious reasons.

Learning from the best is a key to better education

Truth be told, some lecturers do not know what they are lecturing at schools and some just give notes without explaining and some just wait for exams to fail students who failed to study on their own... This is why I always take the online teachers to be the best. Who are these teachers? Check YouTube, Google and other search engine to see so many results to just one simply question you asked.

Technology will make education even better in the future

Considering what education has achieved with technology at this stage, I can only imagine greater things when technology evolves to be greater than it is now. I already heard of online schools where people are actually studying courses to become someone great in life, I can imagine a world of technology where education would no longer be needed under constructive buildings but mostly based on technology especially in the Web 3 form.

It would be educationally transforming hehe... Technology is a saviour to education and never a distraction. I blame myself for ever getting distracted by what technology offers.

What do you say about technology in education?

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

Sort:  

Technology provides us with many tools that help in today's education. In my country there is a problem, many teachers are outdated with technological tools, so they are analogical teachers who are teaching a digital generation. I remember when I was in high school, I had to go to the library to do my homework, now, the new generations have everything at their fingertips, from a cell phone they can access all the information they need.

 last year  

The cell phone access is what I love most about technology being a student hehe
It made things really easy

 last year  

Yes technology brings a lot of advantages in terms of education. Technology is a big help if we use it properly.

 last year  

You said that right dear
Thanks for stopping by

 last year  

Hello there, merit.
I hope you’re doing well.
School is stressful, but it would’ve been extremely stressful without technology.

Technology has eased learning through the use of internet. Students can find answers to their assignments just by searching for it on the internet.

Thanks for sharing.

 last year  

Hi handsome!
Longest time 😁

You're right there, technology has made things a lot easier for students and even teachers... And it keeps improving

 last year  

Definitely in the future we will get to experience other aspects of technology that we can't even begin to imagine now, but then I think it will be coming at the risk of replacing not just the hard but also the useful things that were suppose to be left unturned.

 last year  

Hmm that is very much likely what is going to happen

Technology has brought about great improvements in education and I am sure future developments will raise the bar even higher.

The future is rosy, just be optimistic!

Obviously, as with everything, you should never abuse it, where I come from they say that excesses are defects heh heh!
Sometimes even reading a good book on paper is good for you.

 last year  

You're right, I still find it hard to read paper books but I'm planning to get some for reading
Thanks

Technology has bring good things in our world, everything as become easy using technology.

 last year  

That's right!

Technology has make all work easy, it was so in those days, books were so many in our school bags but even headset can replace all that, nice piece.

 last year  

Haha yeah, it's way easier nowadays with technology

I believe that technology will play a crucial role in the process of transferring knowledge to younger students.
Thank you for this publication.

 last year  

Indeed, thanks

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 139 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
11


Hey @merit.ahama, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.