The Countdown To Another Mark In 2024

in Hive Learners3 months ago

What does it mean to have no anniversary celebration in a whole year? I've thought about it a lot and I couldn't stop being shocked at the fact that I'm bad at making marks on the calendar no matter how many memorable times have passed.

Every day may come by and go normal but there are some days we experience something new, overcome something or at least begin a new journey, these days are worth celebrating but it depends on the individual involved.

Maybe the thoughts that those things happened is what counts for me, I hardly make big fuss about them.

jpg_20240216_174554_0000.jpg

One of the things I've made some fuss about whether in big or small form of celebration, it is my birthday. I'm yet to have what they call marriage anniversary since it is the one I think I'll definitely want to mark when the time comes, so for now, it's just my birthday I could think of.

I'm not sure about others but I feel there's a limit to how one decides to celebrate a birthday, marking the day one was born may be a big deal to me and not to another but overtime, I've been thinking it isn't that much of a big deal.

I've only had the opportunity to celebrate my birthday up to five times since I was born, those celebrations were all fun and lovely but whenever I didn't get to celebrate it, I don't feel it is anything wrong. So there are birthdays I won't celebrate and some, I would depending on how things go.

For this year 2024, I'm not so sure about any big celebration or even small celebration but I'm looking forward to celebrating it more differently as I would be in a new environment, with new people and far away from people I know. It would definitely feel different and may be one of my best birthversary or not but I'm looking forward to it.

With all the new settings in mind, I can't very picture how this year would be as regards to my birthday celebration. What's most important is that, I will get to see another new age in my life and be grateful about it some way. If I have to make some plans about it, I'll share a bit of it here.

One major thing I'd love to try out to celebrate my new age would be going on a small and well budgeted vacation, maybe be a short or long one but definitely to a place I've only heard of but never been to. So if I am chanced and can risk it celebrating my birthday wether alone or with someone or with people, I'll go on a vacation.

There could be more anniversary celebrations I may attend in this year but I don't think they would be about me aside my birthday but I am looking forward to having as much reasons for celebration as possible, it is what would make the year more successful and awesome to write more about.

For now, my birthversary is the only anniversary I am looking forward to this year. What about you, what is yours? Share with the Hive learners topic here in the community.

First image was designed with Canva
20240101_094050_0000.jpg

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Oh wow, just 5 times is really something. I for one can’t keep my horses calm since the beginning of my birthday month itself. I take it as a month to relax and treat myself. 🤭

 3 months ago  

Haha I like that style, it's cool 😊

Only up to 5 times?
Wow
You have to go on that vacation this year
I’ve already packed my bags to do follow back
I’m a good photographer
I’ll take good pictures for you in all angles😂

 3 months ago  

Ahhh by force photographer and she's good, okay, you're coming with me 😂

Ayyyye
My things are packed 😂

 3 months ago  

The celebration will indeed be different this time, considering you are now in a different environment. I guess the difference lies in how comfortable you will be with the people around you when the time comes unless you're planning on celebrating it all on your own 😉

 3 months ago  

I have two options anyhow, it's my day anyways, I'll just enjoy it somehow.

 3 months ago  

I literally can't wait for the wedding to come because regardless
Of where so ever I might be on that day, I'm definitely going to come and eat the wedding rice😁😅.

Happy birthday to you in advance boss lady I hope you get to celebrate and make memories on this special day.And also,I hope you get to have fun to the fullest ☺️❤️.

And I hope you get to go for your vacation and enjoy every moment that counts ☺️😅

 3 months ago  

Haha you're invited in advance 🙃
I also hope I get to go on the vacation, I need it 🥺

 3 months ago  

Thank you o😅❤️
You should create a space too actually.

 3 months ago  

Haha no problem

 3 months ago  

I think growing up is a beautiful thing to experience and we all should appreciate this day because we are still getting the chance to celebrate this day in new year with new hope.

!PIZZ

 3 months ago  

It is a beautiful thing indeed, I enjoy when I celebrate birthdays but I don't feel bad if I'm not able to.

 3 months ago  

Me that don't have any anniversary nko? Lol
I have done my birthday in January and nothing coming forth for now.
You will surely be celebrating your birthday in a new environment and your first as a corper 🤪😆😆
How is camp doing you na?

 3 months ago  

Lol your anniversary have finish? 😂

Camp is not doing me well o, but we will finish strong.

 3 months ago  

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ayamihaya(2/5) tipped @merit.ahama