The Road To 5k Hive Power - Consistent Blogging And More

in Hive Learnerslast year

So this is just me sharing what came to mind after looking at my wallet this morning again! Am I the only one addicted to checking my wallet more than 10 times a day? Or it isn't just me? Even if it's just me, I don't think I can stop looking at it as it helps to remind me of my destination and also motivates me to do more and better in order to achieve my goals.

jpg_20230420_060556_0000.jpg
Image designed here

I started this journey two years ago and all along I've been thinking my growth was too slow, I kept wishing to grow much faster than I was but somehow, two years has gone by and I'm on the road to 5k Hive Power... An amount of HP I had thought would take much longer years for me build 😅

This shows that I could do even more by the time I'll be four years old on the blockchain. It's all consistency on my engagement with the blockchain that brought me here, the rest are just tiny bits of it. I learnt to be consistent when I decided to set goals for myself and it has been working for me.

There is still a lot to learn as I approach 5k Hive Power with the mind to grow my HP more, I hope to keep exploring while I stay consistent with my content creation. I've been a bit lazy with comments aspect but I plan to get back on it, engaging in comment sections have also helped my greatly so I can't over look that.

On the road to 5k Hive Power

IMG_20230422_073134.jpg
Screenshot from wallet

I have been able to gather up Hive power this much even though it's little compared to some others who joined around same time with me but I'm happy to see that my consistency paid off this much. Of course, I'll ask for more and that brings my mind to my target daily.

It's a target that I venture into new aspects of Hive but I'm taking things a step at a time so I don't choke myself up with activities. While getting my HP to 5k is important, the activities I'll get involved in and the challenges I may face are what I value more as they will definitely teach me something to learn and do even better later in my Hive journey.

On the road to 5k HP, I want to keep writing consistently (A post a day at minimum)
On the road to 5k HP, I want to make more comments everyday
I want to explore a new aspect of Hive, this would take me time but it's definitely going to help me grow my account and also teach a lot more things to add to life's substance.

Settings goals are always easier than achieving them but with the winning mindset, it can only get easier and that is what I'm betting on. Stay consistent, enjoy blogging on Hive, find ways to improve and grow my earnings... Simple but there's more to them than being said.

What short term journey are you taking on Hive now?

20230102_181802_0000.jpg

Sort:  
 last year  

This is huge dear, a mighty congratulations to you in advance. Your hardwork is really showing in the results that you are getting.
Cheers to 5000 hp.

 last year  

Awww thanks so much dear 🤗🥰

 last year  

I admire the energy you put in, indeed you are seeing results. Keep up your good work.

 last year  

Thanks so much 🙂

I enjoyed reading this post, it has boosted my confidence. You're among the people I look up to in my hive journey . More strength 💪

 last year  

Awww that's so encouraging to know dear, I hope you grow to encourage others too on Hive 😊

 last year  

Wow

Congratulations

It's not how far but how well

Keep it up 🤗

 last year  

Hehe yeah, you're right about that
Thanks 😊

Awesome achievement!

 last year  

Hehe thanks

 last year  

Wow Meritttt, wow 😯👏. That’s a very good achievement. Road to being a whale

 last year  

Haha whale road is very long o 😂

 last year  

Awwwwww 🥰
My upcoming fat whale 🐋🐳🐋🐳

My mentor and role model, keep smashing this babe..Ur consistency is worthy of emulation
Ur quality contents too is amazing
I love and celebrate my dear
Congratulations 👏🎉
Way to go
5k, in a jiffy 💃💃💃💃💃🕺🕺🕺🕺🕺

 last year  

Haha mummy be hyping the hell out of me 🤣🤣
Not just whale o, but fat whale 😂
What is this na?

Thank you ma, we keep thriving with consistency 🥰🤗❤️

 last year  

Hahaha 😂
You are doing well 👍

 last year  

The Hive queen herself, a lot of hard work and dedication which we all see you do, has brought you this far no doubt, keep up the good work 👍

I hope to become like you when I grow up 😂

 last year  

Lol Hive Queen ke
You're looking more like a Queen than I am 😁

Thank you sis, we will all grow and become whales 🤧

 last year  

I remembered those days you were always active in engagement and I wonder what kind of superpower you had then, I couldn´t compete with Merit. What has happened? I understand busyness and the likes and I am happy for you getting to this level and continuously aiming for more through consistent blogging. I wish you more on the chain, Babe. Just don´t forget me when you become a whale 😕🥺

 last year  

My dear sis, even I don't understand what has happened but I'll be back to it definitely.

I will think about your proposal by the way 🤧

You can do it , great to see you blossen on hive

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@brittandjosie, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @merit.ahama and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/13 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

 last year  

Thanks so much sis 🤗😊

 last year  

Queen of Hive👑 .... Seeing how far you've come so far gives me hope that I also can become consistent with writing and posting on this platform.

 last year  

Lol not again with the Queen 😅
I'm not close to that yet.

Thanks and I hope you become even more with time 🙂

 last year  

All hail the queen Targaryen of hive👸, it is an amazing progress you have made so far, it is admiring how far you have gone in achieving your goals and objectives on hive blog, keep up the good work, greater heights awaits🤗🤗

 last year  

The Queen what? 😂
Thanks for your inspiring words, will definitely keep it up 😊

 last year  

Oh, I guess you are not familiar with game of thrones or house of dragon, it is a popular slogan in the movie "Targaryen"

 last year  

Your cravings for more is incredible. This is encouraging and for me a "head starter".
Good Job🙂

 last year  

Hehe thanks


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @merit.ahama ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 152 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!PIZZA
6

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pixresteemer(3/5) tipped @merit.ahama

I try checking my wallet once a day but it never seems to work.
My short term journey is to become a minnow on Hive, it's the nearest mountain ahead of me.

 last year  

Hehe that's good to know, I hope you achieve that and go for higher ones

I hope so too. Thanks a lot!

Please don't stop, that is a good one

 last year  

Thanks