MY APPLICATION TO NEWBIES INITIATIVE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

8A7D4DB9-55BE-41E0-ABF5-061085D7675D.png

How did @milroz join hive?

Hello everyone, my name is Emmanuel Onugwu, I’m a 24 years old man from Nigeria, West Africa. I’m a graduate of Petroleum Engineering from the prestigious University of Port Harcourt, Nigeria. I’m a Christian by faith and a social person.

I joined hive through my very good friend @gone-hive who has been very helpful since introducing me to this platform. He actually made it his responsibility to make show I must join hive which I eventually did thanks to him and it had been great all these while. I have learnt a lot already within a short time of joining and I know there are a whole lot more to learn as time goes on.
I joined hive in January, 2022 and made my first post which was the introductory post February, 2022 and joined hive learners and MCGI cares after. I’ve learnt a lot from these two communities.

You can go through my introductory post here to know me more.

What I think about the Newbies Initiative

The Newbies Initiative is a great plan as it will help newbies on how to navigate through the hive platform, learn about the hive blockchain and how to go about it.
After joining some communities, I’ve come to learn more on how to explore other communities, my friend told me about Hive Learners and I joined immediately and read through the first two tutorials on hive keys and hive powers respectively. As a newbie, I believe this initiative will help me learn more about hive while following all the rules guiding the hive blog.
I know the great minds behind this initiative such as @statstrings01 , @kronias and others would impact in me and other newbies great knowledge about the blog as time goes on.

My Hive Power and Reputation

My current Reputation is 49 and my total hive power is 63 HP whereby 40 HP of the hive powers were delegated to me by @barry405 leaving my own hive power at 23 HP.

C5FC3269-BF8A-4DFC-9809-3549D49C176C.png

FEC1F034-8BC7-4717-A416-EA055D808167.png

My Purpose of joining the Initiative

My main aim of joining this initiative is for it to enable me achieve my full potential with hive, know more about the hive blockchain, meet new people from across the world and interact and have fun with other members.
I want to show my creative minds through the various communities and I know I will be able to achieve all that with the help of this initiative.

The Contents I want to write on my blog

I want to write about several things on my blog, I’m still exploring the various communities to know where to fit in but for now, I’m writing on the following:

Movie Reviews- I want to write about movies because it has really been a great part of my life, I’ve been watching several movies since I was a kid. Writing reviews about movies gives me joy and I also love telling people about the plot of a movie.

Writing- I love writing about things like myself, my experiences and so on. So I want to be writing about these things and about life also.

As a Cryptocurrency enthusiast, I would love to teach crypto to those that want to learn about it and I will teach it from scratch using various posts.

I’m also want to start talking about sports, be it football, basketball or tennis. I want to start talking about them and giving my opinions on each match day.
As time goes on, I will discover other communities and learn about them too.

APPRECIATION

I really want to thank and give my gratitudes to @starstrings01 , @aliento, @kronias for all their efforts in making sure this initiative is a success.
Thank you @projectmamabj for the beautiful badge, you did a good job and to my able community @hive-learners for everything.
Thank you everyone.
untitled.gif

Sort:  

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

BES-MCGI-Cares-Banner-Web-ver01-1024x827-1.jpg

WELCOME, we will learn together. I also apply for newbie initiative.

Congratulations @milroz! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 300 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 400 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Your application has been received, please stay in touch through the SMILE DISCORD SERVER for more info.