Creative birthday cake

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello hive learners. How are you all?
Today I'm going to make a fudge cake for the first time. I usually make sponge cakes or chocolate cakes with whipped frosting. It's my first time making ganaches. Let's see what will happen.

I forgot to tell you that it's my sister-in-law's birthday. And making this cake for her birthday. Hope for the best.
Back to the recipe

  • Ingredients:

  • Dry ingredients:

IMG-20220716-WA0005.jpg

All-purpose flour. 2 cups
Cocoa powder ¾ cup
Baking powder 1 tablespoon
Salt 1 pinch

  • Other ingredients:

IMG-20220716-WA0010.jpg

Eggs. 3
Oil. 1 cup
Caster sugar 1 cup
Vanilla essence 1 teaspoon
Milk 1 cup

  • Ingredients for the ganache:

IMG-20220716-WA0008.jpg

Cocoa powder ½ cup
Caster sugar ½ cup
Milk 1 cup
Corn flour 1 tablespoon
Butter 1 tablespoon
Salt 1 pinch

  • Preparation for the cake :

Sieve all dry ingredients 3 to 4 times.
Mix it very well.

IMG-20220716-WA0009.jpg

In another bowl add 3 eggs and whisk them until foamy texture. Add oil to it. Whisk well.
Gradually add caster sugar mix. Then add sugar and make a smooth mixture.
Add 2 tablespoons of cake mixture and mix it. Again add 2 tablespoons of cake mixture and mix
Mix all the mixture and gradually add milk
Make a smooth lump-free batter.

Now grease the cake pan with oil and put all better into it
Preheat the oven to 180°c.
Bake chocolate batter for 30 minutes or until fully baked.

Let it cool at room temperature.

  • Ganache cooking:

Mix all the ingredients and gradually add 1 cup of milk into it and whisk well.
On medium flame let it cook.
When it starts thickening turn off the flame then add butter and mix it up.
Let the ganache cool down.

  • Frosting:

IMG-20220716-WA0007.jpg

Take 1 layer of cake.
Put some milk on it with the help of a brush.
It will soften the cake and moisten it.
Put ganache on it and spread evenly.
Repeat it.
Now pour all the ganache into the cake and spread it evenly.

  • Decoration:

IMG-20220716-WA0006.jpg

At last put silver-coloured small round-shaped sweet balls on it.
The cake is ready to serve.

Sort:  

Hello, we have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares(Hive) community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God.

We can also follow our official Facebook page

Keep doing the great job ❤️

image.png

 2 years ago  

Great initiative.

 2 years ago  

This looks yummy, I love cakes most especially chocolate cake. The taste is usually divine, and you just can't have enough of it.

The steps looks really simple, I am tempted to try it out.

 2 years ago  

Cakes are my favourites. Want to bake more with different frosting. Thanks for your appreciation

 2 years ago  

You are welcome, keep up the good work.

 2 years ago  

My gosh. It's so brown and looks very tasty. I would love to try it.
You did really well and your cake looks beautiful. 🥰

 2 years ago  

Oh, thanks a lot for your appreciation.
You must try this recipe.

 2 years ago  

I definitely will do.

 2 years ago  

This looks very delicious, unfortunately I happen to be among those group of people that aren’t really huge fans of chocolate cakes.

 2 years ago  

Ok. I will post another recipe for sponge cake shortly.

 2 years ago  

This nice am gonna try it right waway

 2 years ago  

Yeah, do it, and tell me about the results

 2 years ago  

I'm craving for it now Chocolate cake is always my favorite and nothing can replace it still remember my aunt cooked one for me at home when i was kid! That was the best cake I ever ate in my life!

 2 years ago  

Baking cake is my favourite hobby. Whenever there is a birthday party or any gathering or any celebration I used to make cakes 🎂. Chocolate is my love. Will share another cake recipe soon.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

Yeah, of course 🙃😍😍😍😍

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment