My Worst Teacher Gave Me My Best Teacher

in Hive Learnerslast year

It is no doubt that the roles teachers play in the life of an individual are very crucial and determine a lot of things in his or her life. They don't have the right to decide for one, but they have a sixty percent chance of making an influence on a student.

IMG_20230316_124608.jpgOwned by ThisisEngineering RAEng

The teachers one meets while at his or her tender age in the nursery or maybe primary school, really does have a great impact on one's life. The teachers one meets there can give one a spark to love school like school is something to love like that, and some teachers well can make one feel or see school as a nightmare.

Yes, it looks like what it sounded (what you read above), so technically it's like a button in the hands of a teacher for a student to like school or maybe see school as a nightmare.

From day one in school till now, well that's quite a long journey in my educational career and it is quite with it stress but anyways it's worth it since I can see the better sides of it and I can't quit this (school) and hate it now, I come very far to give up now I guess.

In my journey as a student so far, well obviously I can't start with my tender because I really won't want to count moments when I couldn't reason properly.

In my journey so far, I have had a good number of teachers, and if I was asked to grade them on a scale of one to ten, who would be my worst teacher,r and who would be the best and why?

My worst teacher ever is going to be my Basic Science teacher when I was in JSS2 through to some point in JSS3, and if I was to grade him on a scale of one to ten his position on the scale is going to be on four of not even three.

“Uncle basic science” was my teacher, a Tiv man. We (his students) called him that cause we never got to know his name, and anytime we ask his name it always gets us in some dreadful place. You'd regret why you ever asked besides it's just a name.

I don't know about other students, but I've always wondered why he did not tell us his name, or even after many attempts by many students it never did change a thing but then, we were taught and that's our primary purpose of being in the school not knowing someone's name

That’s what’s important.

What we were being taught was also of more importance too, which "Uncle basic science" did not take seriously He took comedy to be of high vitality than teaching, and luckily the odds played in his favour having been a Tiv man, he's accent and the way he pronounces words effortlessly made almost everything he said a joke.

He cared less about if we did understand what he was teaching us or not, he was just concerned with covering the whole syllabus and getting to finish before other teachers get fine with there's.

We paid for his personal goals to our detriment, it was just effortlessly a bad experience for us and it happened that we can't complain because the school management would think, it was us coming again with another series of endless complaints.

"Uncle Basic Science'' happened to be the worst teacher I have ever met in my life, but then there's something about life when you think you are facing your worst, it might be that the worst you a is a door to your best.

Well while we couldn't get the school management to listen to our pleas, I got my father to listen to mine after showing him proof and my test script, he took it upon himself to get me a Lesson teacher that would be of more help than good.

After a week, he introduced me to my new lesson teacher at home. Grace was her name but I called and still call her "aunty Grace". Aunty Grace was a Corp Member, it happened so fast that we had our bond and our spark so easily, she taught me with the passion and charisma any student would want to learn with.

It was always one at a time with her, she took her time explain things to me over and over again till I got to understand, she even did teach me beyond what she was paid for, it got my father wondering one time and he asked, she told him that teaching is her passion and she would always teach anyot because she finds fun in it, she even told him she never took the job for the money or anything but she just felt compassion for me after hearing my story about my "Uncle Basic Science".

With the help of God, using aunty Grace to teach me really built me well for school, and helped me improve and love school the more, aunty Grace showed me the joy in learning that other teachers never showed me.

Even after her service as a Corp Member, we still keep in touch till today, and I've never met anyone else that teaches so well as she did.

This is my entry, I hope you enjoyed reading. Until next time stay safe and if you ever need to teach someone, be the best teacher he or she will ever meet.

Sort:  

Congratulations @mistural! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 37000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 38000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - March 15, 2023
HiveBuzz rewards participants in the Afri-Tunes Anniversary event
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!