One of my most creative boodle fight set-up for this creative Sunday!

in Hive Learners9 days ago

Happy Sunday hivers!!!!!!

What's everyone?I hope you are all doing great today
Here I am again sharing some of my creative works as my entry for this #creative-sunday.

Today ,my husband nephew will be back to his work again ,vacation is over for him haha.
Since he will going back to his work ,he us that were having a dinner together with our family.

So I suggested to have a boodle fight for dinner.
Anyway boodle fight is a Filipino tradition that involves various foods splayed out on the table
I don't know if other countries had this kind of tradition.

We experienced this boodle fight many times ,we usually did this if we're having a family gathering.
But this time ,I can say and compare that this boodle fight set-up of mine is the most creative and the best as well.

All you have to do is prepare some dishes not the soup dish .Mostly we had some grilled fish or pork,sometimes we had some pancit(noodles)or other dry dish.

O was'nt able to take some photos for our preparation as I am busy and I let my son to used my phone so no one will distract me.

I asked my nephew to buy a watermelon and hotdog and paid him when they will be here.Its my pledge for this gathering hihi.

My husband's nephew bought some seafoods like shrimp,tahong and fish.And also he bought some eggplant and pork meat.
His the one who cooked the shrimp and tahong(shell)while mi brother in-law is the one who grilled the fish and pork and I was the one who fried the eggplant and hotdog.

With the help of my husband's niece we able to create this nice boodle fight set-up.

How to set-up?

First ,clean the table and covered it with a huge plastic then a banana leaves.
Put first the rice ,estimate the amount of rice be sure you can finished it all and won't waste some food.

Then started arrange the food according to your desire ,you can searched some ideas on some platform .Much prefer to add some fruits like watermelon ,mango ,pineapple ,banana and etc

For this set-up we are just using our mind and creativity to creat a good boodle fight.
And this it.......

received_1002412774725197.jpeg

received_387897193659952.jpeg

received_1754298658309228.jpeg

received_815937103797770.jpeg

received_2861041284048762.jpeg

Everyone is excited and really enjoyed the food.

received_1200315627657080.jpeg

received_420617084219280.jpeg

received_1170225727463647.jpeg

received_1171182923895855.jpeg

received_393168169726926.jpeg

received_979965196885622.jpeg

Before we start eating ,we prayed first then one of my in-laws asking if we can finish all the food haha but you don't believe it ,we finished it all without throwing some foods hihi.

And that's it for today ,do you experienced a boodle fight ?Well,how's she experienced?I'd love to know about it.

And that's it for today ,have a great day and happy Sunday hivers!!!!!

Sort:  

Creative boodle fight. Busog lahat.😁

Yes ,busog talaga hihi

 9 days ago  

This looks nice. When I read the title 'boodle fight', I thought it will be about a real fight, exchange of blows and all😂. The arrangement looks pretty, welldone.

It's alike an eating fight😆

 9 days ago  

I have to agree with you that this is creative. You all did so well.
I've never had a booklet fight, though. Might try it sometime.

It really nice ,for sure you will enjoyed.Anyway ,thanks for dropping by😊

Manually curated by scroogergotchiheroes.com from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much @qurator ,God bless to the team🙏♥️

This was so nice that you spend your day so nicely with a boodle fight.It was my first time hearing that kinda thing.

I had never heard of a Boodle Fight. I did see your beautiful table full of food and so I googled "boodle fight" I love the idea of eating with your hands. 😄