My Entry || In my teens I loved being able to work and save money to buy things I wanted

in Hive Learnerslast year

Hello Hive Learners friends, How are you all today, hopefully we are all still in good health and can participate in activities smoothly.


Source


On this occasion we have entered the 48th week in the 1st edition in the context of being held by the Hive Learners community. In this edition we have set a theme that is quite interesting, namely the very first. Here we want to tell about what we bought for the first time or we paid using the money we worked for the first time. I think this is also a theme that is quite interesting and very good for us to discuss together here or share experiences and also share our own stories.

When we were small, of course we were financed by our parents. Because we haven't been able to work or haven't been able to work when we were small. The more we grow up, of course we have started slowly to be able to work alone to make money. I really remember when I was 12 years old I tried to be able to work alone even though it was a hard job for me. At the age of 12 I also worked as a train doormeer. Every time I come home from school I immediately work in the dorm that semester so I can earn money.

At that time, our car washing fee was paid Rp. 7,000 or at that time it was equivalent to 0.5 dollars. We will also share the results of the 0.5 dollars with the owner of the river. So when we wash one car we can get a quarter of 1 dollar or if from Indonesian money, namely rupiah, we get Rp. 3,500. At that time, the Rp. 3,500 was indeed enough for us to go to school. So sometimes in a day we can wash five or more trains so it's not bad for the income we get.

I've always been very diligent when I first started working, saving money to buy something I wanted. At that time, the people in the area where we lived were really excited about our new smartphone, the Nokia Xpresi Musik. So it's a shame when working on the river doormeer, I was diligent enough to save money to be able to buy the Nokia Xpresi music smartphone, because at that time it was also very popular among teenagers. For more than a year I saved money from my hard work at Doormeer and I am very grateful to be able to buy a Nokia Xpresi Music smartphone which was popular among teenagers at that time.

Indeed, at that time I was very specifically strong and very happy and excited because at the age of 13 I had worked hard and was able to buy a very popular smartphone at that time. My other friends are also like that, they work hard and save money so we can buy the smartphone together. There were also other friends from wealthy families who had been bought by their parents, while we, who were born in simple families, had to earn our own money so we could buy the smartphone we wanted at that time.

Indeed, if we buy something with our own money, of course it is very pleasant for us and the goods we get are also very serious in our taking care of it. Because we know that making money is indeed very difficult, especially in this day and age, the employment field is also very narrow, so many people are unemployed. and we are still grateful for what we have got. This is the result of our hard work, of course, something we are proud of. I myself have been since I was a teenager, starting from the age of 12, I have had a lot of work experiences until now. I am indeed a very passionate person at work and I always want to buy something that I like.

When I was a teenager, even though sometimes my parents also gave me pocket money, I still intended to be able to work alone so that I could be independent and be able to buy something with the results of my work. The most important thing for me is that we have to be diligent, and I think if we are diligent, of course there will be opportunities for us to earn income. Because if you are diligent, many people ask us to work with them and they are also happy if we are good at doing something and are diligent.

That's all for today and hopefully the writing in this article can make all of you friends and become an article that is useful for all of us. Many thanks to all my friends and I had a lot of fun. Today I can still present my article with all of you. That's all for today and see you later in the second edition of this beloved community contest.


Sort:  
 last year  

I think that if we buy ourselves something that we really want with our money, which comes from our work and our effort, it will always be a good feeling.

 last year  

Some may view a 12 year old working as child labour, but I see a determined young man who wished to be independent at that age. Very commendable.

 last year  

Thank you very much for the comments friends

 last year  

I remember the era of Nokia Express Music, that phone was like a tank. It was the rave of its time and it really served well. You did well!

Thank you for sharing this with us.