TASK STAGE-02 || HIVE KEY AND HOW TO SECURE IT PROPERLY

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello dear friend. How are you all, and I hope you are always in good condition.

img_0.9325522900878085.jpg

on this occasion I made a post about Hive Keys. I've read the post by Moderator friend @prayzz who explained about completing Stage-02 Verification in the Hive Learners Community. Before I continue my writing, I would like to say hello to all of you.

How are you my beloved hive friends, I am very happy to be with you all, even though we are from different places but we always share articles on hive, I really miss you all, and I hope that all hive friends are in good health and always in the protection of the almighty . In my days when I open hives I am very happy to see posts that friends have shared, I am very entertained and also add insight.

Praise be to God who has given blessings and health so that we can re-share posts on hive on this happy occasion. First of all, I would like to thank the honorable ones, namely all hive friends wherever they are.

As we all know that Hive is a blog that we can use in one account for one person. In our Hive account, we have been given a security key which we really need to take care of, because in this account there are so many valuable things, of course. When we create a Hive account we have been given that security, and we must always maintain it. Security in Hive is indeed very tight, every time we carry out an activity, we are always asked for a security key. The security key that has been given to us is stored and only you know.

So on this occasion I will explain about how I secure Hive Keys. Let's see together.

Lock Key and Description

1. Master Key : This key is the main key or you could say the strongest key in the Hive Blockchain. The Master Key is usually used in unlocking big things like actions with the Hive password.

2. Active Key : Active key is a key that we often use in matters relating to our profile. We can still say that this key is the second strongest after the primary key, we usually use this key for things related to swallows, then voting and also conversions and related to other people. This key is often used for things that are less risky than the primary key.

3. Post Key : This key is also a very common key we use in Hive Blockchain. Almost all of our activities use this key. In accordance with the name, namely the Post Key, of course we use it in various ways with posts. In addition, we also use this key to interact with other Hive Blockchain users, such as Reblog, Vote and Follow.

4. Memo Key : This key is also important but we rarely use it. The function of this key is to encrypt incoming messages as well as view them. Indeed, this one key I rarely use and for other people it seems also less use.

Let's see the steps and how

There is a way that we can see and find Hive Keys and you can see and learn more together here. And on this occasion I show the steps.


Step 1: Open Your Wallet

img_0.9462722000760767.jpg


Step 2: Press Keys & Permissions

img_0.747182068732648.jpg


Step 3: Tap on Reveal text to see your account key below this is the permission or user of each key

img_0.6567157883312399.jpg

I've explained above about how we see and find Hive Keys. Hive keys are very important for us to guard, if this security is released into the hands of others then we will lose everything in it, let's maintain this security so that it does not fall into the hands of others, and we keep the security as well as possible. For us to take care of each other's Hive Keys, let's look at it together.

1. Never show it to others.

Hive Keys should not be shown to others to keep them safe. If someone else saw it of course they would try to steal the Hive Keys and we're very likely to lose it.

2. Be careful with links that ask us to enter one of the Keys.

This aims to avoid Phishing actions carried out by irresponsible people. By doing so, they will steal the Hive Keys that we have entered into their link.

3.Saving or writing it somewhere is an alternative

Hive Keys are very vulnerable, so it's a good idea to keep them in a place where only we know about them. Copying it to a safe place is also a good option.


Question for reputation 25-59***

How ​​much do you know about Hive Keys

I joined Hive a few months ago, until now I don't know much about Hive Keys. But I'm always learning about how to hide it from others to keep my account safe.

Did you know about the Importance of Hive Key

Just like an ordinary lock, something can be opened if there is a key. Hive Key functions as a key that will directly access the Hive Blog, with this Key we can create whatever we want on the Hive Blog platform.

Do you know where to find Hive Keys

To find the Keys, you just need to open the Wallet in the Keys & Permissions section and you will find them there. I have given the steps above and you just need to follow them.

Function of Each Button

Use of Master Keys

  • We Can Change Password
  • Other things we can change in the account such as the account attributes
  • Recovering an account
  • Reset account or reset security

Use of Posting Keys

  • Creating Posts
  • Editing posts if something goes wrong
  • Comment other people's posts
  • Reblog Content
  • Following others
  • Mute Account

Active Keys, Uses As

  • As a token transfer place
  • Convert HBD
  • Places to place orders on the exchange
  • Change the profile in certain sections
  • Create a new user

Memo Key, has a function as

  • Send encrypted messages
  • Also view encrypted messages

Actions I can take to keep Hive Keys safe and free from others

Something valuable belonging to ourselves, of course, we need to keep it safe and also take care of it so we don't lose it. Of course with Hive Keys security it should also be like that, I save it in several places and also in several applications so that it is not easy to lose. I also keep it on paper, I write on paper and I keep it as good as I keep the school Ijadah. Most importantly we keep it in some place and other people don't know it.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow, this is brilliant and wonderfully explained @mnurhiver

 2 years ago  

Thank you my friend. I am happy with your comments. Have a nice day and always be successful my friend.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

 2 years ago  

Very nice post buddy, good job. 👍