(Task) Learning About "Stage-02" The Explanation of Hive Private Keys

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Capture hive.PNG

Hello, good evening to all #hive users, especially all members of the #hivelearners community wherever you are, may we always be healthy and happy of course.
Last night was a happy night for me, you know why? Yes, my Hive account has been verified by the Moderators, after I followed some rules for that. My enthusiasm for joining Hive increased again after I received this recognition. Thanks again to the moderators who have verified my account, it is an honor for me and also a great support that I received.

Then, after that, the moderator told me that there was a task that we had to complete after the account was verified, and I welcomed the task enthusiastically, even though this was actually a new thing for me, because I just joined Hive yesterday. However, this is very challenging for me, because I can learn new things especially about this first assignment.

This first assignment excites me, because it is very important content and discussion that we can share with Hive platform users. Why not, this first assignment contains an explanation of Hive Locks and their Security Posts. This knowledge is very important for all Hive Platform users, especially new users like me.

Security is the first thing we should all know about a Platform that we follow, just like this Hive Platform, they also have several security keys, even in my opinion they are very safe. Because Hive gives us some keys or Passwords to use this Platform. Yes, some mean more than one key, this proves how strict this Platform is in protecting all activities and of course our important data. As an example of the importance of security about our Wallet. I don't think we all want other people to break into our wallets even to find out.

The function of some of these security keys is that one of them is to backup your data in case you lose your laptop / cellphone, the gadget you use to access Hive or maybe if someone tries to hack your account. We are always ready to protect your account as much as possible.
Therefore, we are all obliged to maintain all these security keys properly, so that the security of our accounts is controlled safely. You can save the security key to Notes, Gmail, and any other location you think is the safest for scammers who are constantly tracking your account.

Here I want to explain the meaning and purpose of using some of these security keys or Your Private Key so that we are not wrong to act in using them. Listen and understand carefully.

  1. Private Posting Key
    This is the first security key, and the first one you use. Because you use this key to log in to the Hive Platform and do activities in it, such as posting, commenting and voting.
  2. Private Memo Key
    The second one is key when you use Memo in Personal transfer in your account.
  3. Private Active Key
    This security key that we use is for disbursement of funds. So you use it for your wallet activities, such as making transfers and others.
  4. Private Owner Key
    The last one is the Owner Key, although it is the last one, but I think this key is the first one that you should take care of, because it is very important. This key is used to manage all other types of locks. For example you can change the Post key by using this key

That's all I can explain about some Hive Security Keys, for more clarity and more detail you can also visit other friends' posts. Because this is very important for you to learn.
Lastly, keep all these security keys safe, try not to tell anyone about this.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello there @mohd.ichsan I get that you're new on hive but I feel you have to read the tutorial again for you to have a more better understanding of hive keys.

The memo key is used for encrypting and decrypting messages on hive.

Aside from getting the memo key a little bit wrong, I think you did great. By the way, welcome to Hive Learners. 🙂

 2 years ago  

Thank for u attentions dude, that so usefull for me. Thanks lot