Holidays my Jolly time....

in Hive Learners β€’ 8 months ago (edited)

Everyone is invited to my holiday party/get together πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ.
Holidays are a time of rest and home coming for everyone and even though I wish that I can travel this year has not presented me with the best timing and financial resources for travelling. We know just how high everything has skyrocketed including transportation fairs.

Screenshot_20231205-111500.jpg
Image design on Canva

Travel wishes

Before now travelling to my village would require at least $8.75/7k naira but now the fair is about three times that amount and from all of the stories I have gathered and the recent happenings in Benue state I don't wanna go to the village just yet. Incessant community clash with herdmens and daily shedding of blood makes one feel unsafe. Kogi, Benue are a north central state also involved in such insecurity issues like the other northern states in the country

Another thing I fear about travelling home is kidnapping, even though there are higher level of kidnapping going on in the other states of the country the ones happening in Benue is a subtle one, those villagers took an advantage of such kidnapping to engage in a subtle one here. The jobless youth who do not want to do something meaningful with their lives engage in these acts. Family members will gang up and kidnap their visitors to demand for ransome from his immediate family. Distant relations can decide to take advantage of the situation to milk money from us .

I really wish to travel home, I have a grandma of over 90years old I would love to see again. It's been 6years she lost her daughter(my mum)at least she wished to fill in the mother gap for us but distance has been a barrier in some ways. My other relatives would be going home for Christmas and I wish that we all can be together for the holiday and festive seasons, but that won't be happening.

Work plans

Most people will be off work for this holiday season, but I will be just a bit relieved from work but not off work completely as it is. Been a seamstress this is the seasons we are often busy with making festive outfits for as many people as we can. Customers and family members alike. It is going to be more of sewing work for me and less of farming activities since we are looking forward to completing harvest in the next two weeks.
Paradventure there is anything left in the farm before Christmas harvesting it will be shifted to mid January. My holiday will be filled with lots of sewing work.

Christmas meal for everyone

Nevertheless I won't remain on the sewing machine until Christmas day.
Christmas is usually like a mini party in my house. I have as many offline friends and the needy around me. Think of my family as the people who cook the largest quantity of food in the community on Christmas day to feed everyone that comes around. Neighbors are already expecting their share of the Christmas food and chicken. My friends will be coming around and we often have this get together like a mini party.

Courtesy visit to my friends

Another thing I have hoped to do in this season is to go out and visit the few friends I have in their homes. Everyone is complaining that they have been the ones coming to my home for visit and that I never step out because of my busy schedule. Since I value my friends i have plan to leave out some few days to visit each of them in their homes. And for those far away, I will be checking my list of contacts to send a compliment and apology to every one that I haven't keep contact with.

Visit to Orphanage and School for special needs.

Yeah πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³

This is going to be the best part of it for me. I volunteer in an NGO that cares for the needy and orphans we have already made plans and gathered resources needed to visit an orphanage and the school for special needs. I know what it means to survive without parents and my team are working out their best to to reach out to these children.

A special carol services for the orphans and children with special needs. You need to come see how the blind sing, the deaf dance and all of the talents these children would be displaying.This is one thing I do every year, never to miss out of their carol. And as I chorister I sing, pray minister to those children.

These are my automatic plans for the holiday but I don't mind more activities including date with friends and loved ones, think of me as that hyperactive warrior πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸŽ‰πŸ’ƒπŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸ₯³πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚πŸŽ‚.

Thank you Guy
It's a privilege to pen this down.

Sort: Β 

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 185 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
9


Hey @monica-ene, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.