Overcoming my fear ! Lpud

in Hive Learners16 days ago

So when I tell people I have the trait of an introvert, they hardly believe me. Actually, I happen to be an ambivert, and this is someone who is both an introvert and an ambivert. When I was a child, you would never see me face any crowds.
No matter what, I will not face crowds. In fact, I used to be very scared. I could remember a year I went for a competition, and I ended up crying because I was so scared to face the crowd.

_2ab26951-16db-4a8a-bcf5-d26f87e252b2.jpeg

But then, if you are someone who has the traits of leadership, you will always find a way to be in front. Has time passed? I realized I needed to get rid of this fear because, no matter how I do it, I end up being in front. At some point in my life, I will always run away, hide, and do all sorts of things like that. But no matter how I hide, I will still be found.

When I got to know this, I realized that running away would not solve the issues. I better face my fear, and that is exactly what I wanted to do. At some point, when my mom realized this, she made a drink for me to get rid of the fear because, believe me, you can't imagine how scared I'm always to face someone. I do not talk, nor will I say anything.

When I got to my secondary school, a guy once slapped me, saying I was sitting on his chair. Well, I couldn't talk; all I did was cry, and then I wiped it out.
When it's getting out of hand and then it's turning to bullies, my dad had to come in because this is a disease I couldn't solve on my own.

_ff55ef1c-22dc-4089-ab9a-d01fef0a0f7b.jpeg

And here is what my dad did. Since he realizes that fear is my problem, He then told me I would always face my fear every day until I got scared no more. The first thing he did was register me for a taekwondo class, where there are lots of students and teachers. Believe me, I also have the best teacher. I took so much personal training that I did not take classes with my colleagues because of this fear. But as time goes on, I started taking classes with them.

After a few months of training, my instructors asked me to face my teammates one after the other so we could fight. But anytime I try to fight, I always forget what to do, even though I can actually fight. But the fear is too much. Time passes, but I face this fear every day, and then I get used to it. I fight every day. I can fight eight people in a day. I started becoming so strong each day.
And then I started facing the crowds. No matter the size of the crowds, I will definitely mount it. It was so hard for me to face, but with the help of my parents, I was able to face my fear.

So today, there is absolutely nothing I get scared of, if you do any how I will show you what I'm made of.

Since it's the 15th of the month, it is good to participate in Leo Power Up Day. I power up 50 Leo. Although it's so small, it's better than not doing anything at all.
Thanks for stopping by. Have a nice day.

LEO 1.jpg

Click Here to participate in April Leo calendar prompts.

Images created on Bing

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 16 days ago  

It's nice to see you overcome your fear on tend od bullying and the likes.

Many of us when through this experience and it wasn't palatable, but luckily your teacher and dad were always around to guide and take you through it.

Taekwondo is good to learn, I glad it gave you strength for self defense, I hope you only use it for that and sport and nothing more.

 14 days ago  

Ho yeah, you know I will never fight outside. Aside from sports nothing else. Me that is looking for money 💰 how will I fight 😂.
Thanks for stopping by sir.

 16 days ago  

I can't believe your dad registered you for the class hope you didn't break anyone's leg cause after the whole training you'd look all-powerful and unstoppable.

People do take advantage of those who hardly talk, those who can't defend themselves outside, in your case you did well by telling your dad about it, some children won't they'll be enduring the whole bullying thing till it becomes so unbearable.

 14 days ago  

I didn't break anyone leg o, and my dad had to do that so I can overcome my fear. But you know some kids are just so bad. I only trained so I can be good for myself.

Appreciate you for sharing with us

 16 days ago  

The best way to overcome fear is to face it head on and thanks to your dad, you were able to learn self-defense and overcome the fear of standing up to bullies

 16 days ago  

Ho yeah, a big thanks to my dad. Thanks for stopping by.