The overuse of a phone has taken away our morals, respect, and values.

in Hive Learnerslast month

Let us be sincere. Technology has come to do a whole lot of things for us. I mean, we have all been advanced in a lot of things lately. Of course, everyone will admit that technology has, in one way or another, provided comfort for everything they are doing. Unlike before, when we had to do everything ourselves, we now have machines that will do everything for us without stressing ourselves. There's no field that technology hasn't touched, and one of the improvements of technology is also part of the phone we are all using.

Black Modern Gadget Review Budget Phone Youtube Thumbnail_20240506_192316_0000.png

But then there is absolutely nothing that has advantages that doesn't have disadvantages. I could remember it back then, some years ago. My entire family used to pray together every night. After that, we all sit down, have a talk, and also watch television together.
This period I'm talking about, there's nothing like too much technology. In fact, we are just getting to know what a phone is all about, and we can't even afford one.

But that wasn't the issue; there are lots of things we do that we are not doing again. I mean, technology has taken a whole lot of things from us now.
Do you ever sit down and think that technology is one of the reasons why both ladies and guys misbehave in society now? I mean, let us take a look at this situation.

Back then, there was respect. There was lots of respect because the parents spent more time with their children at home. How will I even forget how my mom and dad will sit us down and tell us about what life is all about? Even in society, we always give respect to those who deserve it.
But now both parents and children have gotten it all wrong, but believe me, the parents have lots of faults in this. I, as a person, believe that if you train your children to some extent, it will be so difficult for them not to be good in the future. But then a lot of families now stay more on their phones instead of staying more with their family. And this is one of the reasons most people lack respect.

Brown Simple Christmas Dinner family Photo Collage_20240506_192834_0000.png

Meanwhile, there is no fairness in society again. People are now fond of dressing the way they like. Believe me, technology is also part of this, if you can really trace it back in time.
Now the question is, should phones be allowed during the family gathering?
Well, my answer is simple with some points; it's definitely no. The phone is nothing but a distraction to each and every one of us. Some people can't even do without their phone in one good day, I mean apart from the people using phone to make money online even with you using it to make money online there should be a moment we should stop using it.

Just because we all use phones now, do we all realize how dangerous everything is now? Children get a lot of lessons online and even know more than what their parents don't know and don't care.
There is nothing like bonding again in the family or even in friendships, just because everyone now knows. I mean, how will you be at home with your family and not see each other in a day? But people don't even care about that; once they have a phone, they won't care about people again.

The rate at which a phone is damaged at home cannot be overemphasized. Imagine your parents are talking to you, and you are busy pressing your phone. That is an act of disrespect toward your parents.
What most of us don't know is that pressing phones too long can also affect us in a long way. And apart from that, it has taken a lot of things from us. Respect, modesty, love, and so on.

You might be dying, and the next thing some people will do is bring out their phones to start recording a dying person. Isn't that awkward? There are so many places where phones should be banned because we have literally lost them. And we don't know we have. So yes, phones should be banned at any family gathering.

Images Designed using canva

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  
 last month  

I am addicted to my phone but even I know that it's very disrespectful to be pressing my phone when an elder is talking to me. I see a lot of young people doing this and it makes me realize how far we have fallen as a society

 last month  

Very disrespectful sir, we have lost so many things because of this.

 last month  

I love your points here brother because you are equally seeing it from my point of view. Technology has been great no doubt but the dangers that came with it are usually underemphasized. To me, I view it as disrespectful to be busy pressing your phone when a family meeting is underway.

 last month  

We must seek balance between our technological life and our interpersonal relationships as human beings.
Seeking balance in our daily lives is beneficial in this digital age