**MY ROLE MODEL **

in Hive Learners2 years ago

I've heard many people saying that their role models are celebrities and that they want to be like them, it's good but most of them don't understand what role model actually means. They don't even have a reason behind why they consider some people as their role model.

The question is, who is a role model?

A role model is a person whose actions and behavior are imitated by others. A person that others look up to and wish to be like.
Who then is my role model? Its no other person but MY MUM.

Screenshot_20221008-192804.jpg

I took her as my role model, not because she is my mum but because she deserves to be one. There are many factors that made me to take her as my role model.

She is a God fearing woman. She taught my siblings and I at a very tender age, everything we should know about our creator. Growing up, I realized that she did an amazing job by showing us the right path to follow, which is the best.

She is honest. Having her around me always made me realize that honesty pays.She is someone that loves peace and always ensures that we so the same always. Even though she is no longer a child, she still respects people.

She is very courageous and responsible. She makes sure that everyone in the family is okay and in good health. When things we're not moving well for my dad, she stayed by his side and assured him that everything will be alright. She is not hot tempered but is always calm.

Screenshot_20221008-192358~2.jpg

She is always smiling and happy and this made many to admire. She is a good cook and has a spirit of leadership. I really admire her for all these characters she possess and this made me to want to be like her.

These 👆👆are the factors I considered before I took her as my role model and I know I made the right choice by choosing her as someone I look up to.

This post is in response to the #hivelearners community contest week 30 edition 03 topic ROLE MODEL.

Thanks for reading my post 🤗🤗.

PLEASE NOTE: THE PICTURE IS MINE.

Sort:  

Congratulations @neckkyjane15! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 50 replies.
Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the September PUM Winners
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!