Sickness - My fear 😱 😱

in Hive Learners β€’ 2 years ago

Good evening everyone πŸ‘‹ How was today? Hope it was good.

Today, I'm going to talk about fear.
We all have found ourselves in a situation where we were very scared to the point that we thought we could lose something. Well, it's kinda natural for someone to feel scared but we should try to overcome that fear.
People have their their different fears, and its mostly connected to death, that's because no one wants to die and leave his/her loved ones behind.
One might be wondering what my fear 😱 😱 is, well, the answer to that is nothing but sickness.

Why am I scared of sickness? It's because of this πŸ‘‰ πŸ’Š πŸ’Š(drugs) and this πŸ‘‰πŸ’‰ πŸ’‰(injection). I really hate taking drugs for any reason. I even go to the extent of secretly throwing away most of the drugs given to me πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ, just to avoid taking them.

Few months before I graduated from high school, I became sick and because I didn't want my parents to know of it, so I won't take drugs, I hid it from them, but that was only for a moment. After a week or so, I woke up feeling extremely feverish,that I couldn't get up from my bed.That was when my mum confirmed that I had been hiding the sickness, because, she had asked me severely but i denied it, telling her that I was alright. My body was very hot and I was feeling very cold. My mum took me to lab and some test were carried out on me. The lab attendant prescribed some drugs for me and we went home.

I was really scared that something might happen to me. The thought of not seeing my family and loved ones scared me. I didn't want that, and because of that, I didn't hesitate to take my drugs. I also ate well for the drugs to function well. Thankfully, I recovered from it.

From that day till now,I don't waste time to treat myself whenever I have, even, a slight headache. So, my dears, my advice is that you should not hide your sickness because sooner or later, you will face the consequences.

This post is in response to the #hivelearners community contest week 30 edition 1 topic FEAR.

Thanks for reading my post πŸ€—πŸ˜šπŸ˜š.