My comic version of staying fit

in Hive Learners2 years ago

running-runner-long-distance-fitness-40751.jpeg
Source

Staying fit is essential for good health and a sound mind. I'd like to throw out there that I'm a very lazy person and so I've decided to add a little humor to this to make it more interesting. The fact that I'm still able to move the way I can is only by the grace of God because I haven't really thought about how to stay fit. I just go with life's flow.

The truth is I have tried the whole gym thing countless times and it just doesn't work for me. Maybe in the future but for now, let me just keep on hoping God's love is enough to keep me fit.
untitled.gif

I've read some of your routines, the push-ups and the jogging in the morning and I have one question to ask, how do y'all do it, how do you wake up by 6 in the morning and go for a jog? I can't even wake up to pee in the morning, yes, I'm that lazy.

I eat healthy though, I make sure I eat. I have a strategy now, eat all the junk I can now so I can build up enough fat to burn out if when I eventually hit the gym later on.

I think the only thing I do right is drinking a lot of water because watching Dora and boots when I was little taught me to always stay hydrated so I have carried this lesson till now.

I try not to overfeed. I love food but I'm not a glutton, I only feed my body what it can handle. I learned recently, overfeeding causes your body to work more because it processes more and if it's stressing my body, it is stressing me.

I know staying fit is essential and important. I really should give a lot of thought to staying fit although my body is in good shape, it could hurt to keep it in better shape.

I'm taking lessons from everybody writing this particular edition and I'm hoping I can add your routine to mine. All suggestions are welcomed except the waking up to jog around six in the morning because God knows that's not happening anytime soon.
untitled.gif

One thing you can also add to your routine (this goes to all the lazy folks like me) is stretching. Make sure to stretch those joints when you have the chance. It might not seem much but you'd me surprised the important benefits of stretching and it doesn't even take time to do.

If I finally start taking working out seriously then you guys will be the first to know.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

It's a good thing to see there's someone who actually takes being lazy very seriously.. I can't do the jogging thing..I tried for a while and ended up being thinner than I am now..now picture me thinner than I am now...doesn't sit right..right?

Remember those days we used to lift weights and feel all fly checking our muscles in the mirror and chest for signs of any protrusion but it never really came..I was easily disappointed and gave up...wonder why you did do?

Good thing you eat brother.. keep eating and maybe one day you'll be fat enough to burn those fats into visible muscles..
Thanks for sharing ❤️

 2 years ago  

I was laughing reading through this.

Staying fit is not really hard sometimes a walk is what is needed, sometimes enough water, sometimes avoiding junk etc.

It's just about taking one step at a time

The issue is that laziness prevents you from engaging in any activity, but you must make a firm decision and exercise on a regular basis. There is no other way to get in shape. "Along with prayer, medicines are also required."