Don't Take 'Em All In!!!

in Hive Learners11 months ago
Hello wonderful Hivians!

It's a beautiful Monday to start guarded and with a positive mindset, so here are few words to help you kick start your week!

IMG20221211170241.jpg

You may never realize the extent of damage being talked down on by people you cherish has done to you until you start staying away from them.

They take it as joke or as passing comments but truly only you know how much you play those statements in your head.

With their disposal comes a renewed you, a free you, at this point you could start the journey towards positivity and regaining of your real self.

IMG20221211170948.jpg

However, first thing first, stay away from people that make you feel less of yourself!

I know creating an internal mechanism to wedge off the impact of whatever that is said to you is another helpful way but I will also recommend a stand up straight talk where neccesary. I don't know about you but I feel so good whenever I feed you back your bad words even before you finish them, you don't see me as that fiesty right?
Well, wait till the day you try me.

When you set them straight, you won't go home playing their words in your head, you would rather shine your 32 while reminiscing on how you gave it back to them. Try it and thank me later☺️.

Enough of taking 'em all in🙅‍♀️.

It's killing you, you just are yet to realize it. It took me, a reasonably outspoken everywhere girl years to shake off, I am still coming with my full regalia, you ain't seen nothing yet.

It marvelled even me that I found it hard to do my favorite thing "smile", it marvelled me that I had to be fidgety even when I am sure of what I know, thank God I knew how to write, if not, I wonder how I would have navigated my way through!

IMG20221211170304.jpg

Like geez...🤦‍♀️

Stop allowing certain things, especially if you have similar temperament as myself, like I can sense any little act of rejection, it may not be the speaker's intent but please can you just keep your thoughts to yourself?

It's funny how some words don't get directed to me, yet I feel bad for who it is said to and I simply earmark the offender, how much more when it's me. Though, I have grown to rise above certain things yet to be candid I still take precaution.

It wasn't an easy one but I won, now I want to be heard and seen again 💃💃

So dear friend reading my write up, don't allow what will hurt or bring down your morale, you may find it difficult growing out of it, so block it at the initial stage.

IMG20221211170620.jpg

Thanks for engaging 🙏

Sort:  

It's important to distance ourselves from negativity and to stand up for ourselves when needed. It's wonderful to see you finding your voice again and inspiring others to do the same @nemevjassy

We have chosen this post to be curated by MCGI Cares Hive community. We are inviting you to join our community that study the words of God. You can also follow our official Youtube Channel. Keep doing the great job ❤️

Wow! This is indeed beautiful, thanks a lot for the encouragement @mcgi.cares .

God bless you

Congratulations @nemevjassy! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 10 posts.
Your next target is to reach 20 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Announcing the Travel Reimbursement Fund for HiveFest⁸

Thanks a lot @hivebuzz I am indeed most grateful 🙏

Awesome job @nemevjassy! Your first posts on Hive are a big deal. Keep up the fantastic work!

Thanks for the encouragement!