Passion Drives!

in Hive Learners11 months ago
Hello wonderful Hiveans!

A lot has happened lately, while some were pleasant, others weren't!

I have been greatly disturbed by the actions of people who are lax about certain things they should so I felt like addressing it because truly, it doesn't only affect them personally but on a secondary scale could be detrimental to me and ofcourse you. So join me as we talk about it🙂.

IMG20220924075236.jpg

Lately, I've seen beautifully spoken public speakers with uncoordinated presentations. I have seen writers with wonderful contents that are not coordinated, infact, you won't even go half way before you skip it to something better, I have seen movies that felt so unreal though the story line had the potential of reality.

What happened?

The individuals who it was left in their hands to project became the problem.

When passion is not attached to whatever you do, no matter how beautiful it may seem in the original sense, you will only give out soulless results/outputs.

IMG20220924075535.jpg
I have had the opportunity to work with people, beautiful vocals, mind blowing intonation, well spoken, astounding contents but no passion.

A lot of individuals in that category have lost business deals, customers etc because they lack passion, and I won't blame the recruiters, if I am to be in their shoes, I would rather let another take those roles or jobs than give it to these set of persons, I'm not petty, it's just that I know the difference passion makes!

IMG20220924075608.jpg

IMG20220924075434.jpg

Why haul it on Passion instead of Knowledge or Expertise?

Beautiful question.

Passion has quite a number of definitions and synonyms attached to it, however that which stands out for me is De-ter-mi-na-tion!

When one is determined, he would want to get better, he would want to look out for opportunities to upgrade in whatever field he finds himself, be it content writing, copywriting, project planning and management, product branding etc, he doesn't stop at searching for these opportunities but follow through to gain mastery in his field.

IMG20220924075609.jpg

That right there is Passion!

Passion is not a one time action!

Passion leads you to series of actions!

Passion takes you through steps that make you better!

Passion Drives!

It drives you to the peak!

IMG20220924075630.jpg

Are you ready to make the decision towards being Passionate about whatever you do?

Hit the comment section and share your thoughts.

Thanks for engaging 🙏