Unwind: Get The Fun!

in Hive Learners11 months ago
Hello fun loving Hivians!

Yeah! It's a beautiful Saturday also doubling as the first Day of the Month 💃💃
I am super excited and I'm sure you are too.

Yeah, this second half promises to be super awesome!

However, I want to discuss a beautiful topic to keep us focused on making it part of our routine this second half. We all need to spice up you know? A monotonous life can be boring 😉, hence, the reason for today's expository, "Unwind"!

IMG20221218133301.jpg

Most of the time if not all the time, we get too stuck in our busy schedule that we forget that there is a fun part to life!
We forget to spice up things and lead really boring life, I for one, I'm not exempted because recently I had to really think things through to educate myself of the need to unwind, and give myself treats and believe me when I say, I had to force myself to start and I'm having fun guys!

To say people forget that life needs to be enjoyed won't be a mistake. We find it difficult to give ourselves treats.

IMG20221218133157.jpg

We could go all out and help people but fail to help ourselves. When last did you even take yourself out or even hang out with friends, go on a picnics or even staycation not to talk of vacation?

I know the answer is not given 🤦!

Sometimes,when you try, you get cold feet and feel guilty for even thinking it, you feel there are more important things you need to use money to solve than waste it in giving yourself just few moments of pleasure, though true but hear this, expenses will always be there, more important stuff will always be there but if you loose yourself in a bid to handle them, you may never live long enough to handle every one of them because they will always come!

IMG20221218133456.jpg

Once in a while, unwind!

Treat yourself, hangout with friends.
If you have enough, go for vacation, if you don't have that much, go for staycation.
Forget your responsibilities for a little while and see the beauty that lies within and around you.

You have your desires, plenty things you want to do and places you want to go, go there, try new things, Unwind, have fun!

IMG20221218105849.jpg

Remember that you will never be happy if all you did in your life time is handle responsibilities but lose yourself.

I bet that day you would ask yourself, why you didn't allow yourself to breathe!

Breathe now to avoid regrets!
Unwind to be fulfilled.
Responsibilities never ends it always comes, so pause at some point, relax and get yourself back then continue!

IMG20221218105840.jpg

Happy New Month Hivians!

Thanks for engaging!

Sort:  

I agree with you. Breathe no to avoid regrets. I've always felt guilty whenever I say "I'll go out and chill with griends." But last year, I made a habit of treating myself every once in a while. I learned to take a mommy day off and just leave the husband to take care of the kid and the house. I come home relaxed and new again, ready for another month of nonstop mommy duties. :)

This is beautiful!

I enjoy to hear that people try their best to take out their Me-Time and actually enjoy it.

Mommy duties indeed can be exhausting and I am glad you are able to make out this time for yourself.

Thanks for sharing Sis, I am sure a lot of persons need to hear your story!

It's lovely to read this. Nice to see you having fun at the park and with a friend. There are a lot of people at your park, definitely energizes you.

You are right. You just reminded me to take a break and unwind for the mean time. Or perhaps just be lazy even for a day. 😂

Lol... You sure need to dear, it really frees you to breathe with reckless abandon😉, I am looking forward to reading the post on your unwinding Journey.

Congratulations @nemevjassy! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - June 2023 Winners List
Be ready for the July edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - July 1st 2023

Thanks

Congratulations on participating in the PUD @nemevjassy. 💪🐝

Thanks @hivebuzz for always 🙏