Meet My Favourite Food

in Hive Learners2 years ago

What's your own favourite food? How is it being prepared? Well, I have been a fan of fried rice and chicken to the point that I prepare it on weekly basis if not, I just feel that something is missing, but recently I found myself developing more interest on eating beans regularly. I can come up with different styles of preparing it and still be okay enjoying the meal. So my favorite food as at now is beans, however this choice of mine might change with time because I am a foodie 🤩 and I love researching on different kinds of food especially on youtube.

IMG_20220325_085323_466.jpg

Okay, let's see the question from @hivelearners Community.

Your Favourite Food
This can be any food at all. It can be local or foreign dish. What matters is that you just love eating it. Tell us why you love it and how it is prepared
.

I believe by now, you already know my favorite food like I mentioned above.

Beans are the most commonly eaten foods throughout the world and are one of the healthiest food you can consume, you know why? Because it contains varieties of nutritional compositions like high protein, little fat, iron, fiber, potassium etc. and these makes it a quality healthy diet.

There are varieties of beans with different colors as well, but personally I prefer eating the Honey beans.

IMG_20220331_115534_290.jpg

The common method of preparing beans is the beans porridge; that's fine and I love that too but recently I found out another way which I cherish and that's eating it plain with tomato stew. Of course I can't eat beans without any thing to support the dish and so I ensure to buy bulk of plantain each time I visit the market. Having said that, I also have little garden in my house where I cultivated pumpkin leaf. This makes it easy for me to add vegetable in most of my meals.

Screenshot_20220331-115821.png

STEPS OF PREPARATION

Cooking beans is quite simple;

  • Carefully remove the chaffs from the raw beans

  • parboil the beans, sieve the water and discard.

  • wash the beans with cold water, put it back in the pot and add water just above the beans level.

  • cut smaller sizes of onions and put inside the beans, add pinch of salt too (optional), however these gives it a unique taste.

  • Cook with reduced heat until it's very soft and the water dried up.

  • Slice your plantain and fry

  • Fry your fish as well if available

  • cut your veggies and steam (optional)

  • Reheat your tomato stew if preserved in the freezer like mine.

  • Dish out your yummy beans, plantain, fish, vegetable and stew as seen above.

This is my favorite food and I am in love with it. Are you a beans lover like mine? How do you prepare yours? I want to learn from you too because I like trying out new things always

PN: All images are mine taken from my cell phone

Thank you so much for reading!

Remember to keep staying positive and be happy 😊❣️💕

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Beans and plantain is very much my favorite meal.
I prefer eating this every day and will not get tired of it.

 2 years ago  

I love that. I have visited your blog and I saw you really love the food and can prepare it as well

That's nice.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for this.
I am glad you made time to visit my blog too.

I am sure following you asap please do too.
Thanks

 2 years ago  

It's okay
Done!

 2 years ago  

Aaaah is not as if I don’t like beans I do like beans and plantain very well, wish I can have some right here 🤩🤩

Thanks for sharing ✅💯

 2 years ago  

You are free to come have some 🤩 or better still, lick your screen 😄

Congratulations @nkemakonam89! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

you are now gearing towards becoming a giant,hahaha.
A detailed preparatory method indeed. It is now time for me to go and practice it.

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha
It's a simple food to prepare especially bachelors like you 😊

Nice having you here 🤩

 2 years ago  

I will always be here, don't thank me yet🤣

 2 years ago  
Are you a beans lover like mine?

Yes I'm a Beans Lover for so many years now

This is my method of PREPARATION

But this your new method is seriously worth trying, I'll work towards it... But I won't fry the fish, I'll buy already Fried, I nor get Pawa 🙄🙄

Thanks for your wonderful content, though you made me salivate 😥

 2 years ago  

Beans is the best to be very honest. I most especially love beans with fried plantains.
🥰. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago  

I am glad you like it too.
Thanks for visiting.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome.

Hmm... I’m salivating here o😁

I love honey beans too, though I don’t think I have favorite food, I love and eat any good food.

It’s been a while I cooked beans tho, but with this I’m seeing😋

Thanks for this @nkemakonam89

 2 years ago  

though I don’t think I have favorite food, I love and eat any good food.

I love this 👌

Now that I have reminded you of beans, oya stop salivating and rush to the kitchen.

 2 years ago  

I love beans very much and it is very healthy

 2 years ago  

Same here... thanks for coming around.

 2 years ago  

I love beans and very ripe plantains..
Yummy yummy. I am salivating now

 2 years ago  

Thank you 😊..

That very ripe plantain get an awesome taste....you like good thing oo🤩

 2 years ago  

My dear my tongue only accepts good food biko

 2 years ago  

Smile. It’s like I just prepared a bachelor beans and plantain. This is the original beans and plantain. Hahaha. Looking at the procedure itself one would know it’s quite tasty and yummy. Not to talk of the mind blowing picture

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha

Thanks for your beautiful comment

 2 years ago  

I've a friend back in secondary that cannot do with beans and plantain, infact she's so obsessed it.

I don't really like beans, but I like the two combo (beans and plantain)

 2 years ago  

You see beans and stew with fried plantains, I think it's meant for people that are not fans of beans atall, at least it will be easy going unlike the porridge beans. But personally I love it anyhow 🤩

Many thanks for visiting my dear

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

 2 years ago  

Better balance diet😜
Everything you need is inside one food
Nice combo 😉
I will come and join you soon

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha
Thank you 😊
Will be waiting then...

 2 years ago  

Beans are looking great ♥️
Loving your delicious food 😋

 2 years ago  

Thank you 😊
Glad you like it..

Do you eat beans too?

 2 years ago  

Yeah mostly in winter season we also eat beans ☺️

 2 years ago  

All in one, nice food combination. You sabi am. Hope say e still remain Sha?
That's on a lighter note, on a more serious note, did you preserve mine?😟.

 2 years ago  

Lol... it's a no no 🤩

Thanks for the compliment

 2 years ago  

Hehehe 😅, okay. You're welcome dear 💕

 2 years ago  

Your food looks very tasty and nutritious. Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with us

 2 years ago  

This combo is called everlasting. Once taken in the morning, all that is needed is water support till evening😊

 2 years ago  

Hahahaha

You really understand how it works 🤩

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment
 2 years ago  

The food got no choice but to be super delicious 🤩
Thanks for visiting

 2 years ago  

Thank you 😊
Beans is a nice food no matter the mode of preparation