Where to Spend And Not To Spend in my country

Greetings everyone,
I'm delighted to be part of this challenge. It's been a while since I made a post on this noble platform but I have resumed fully to begin blogging once again. I'm going to resume my blowing with the contest in this community today which I titled "Where to Spend And Not To Spend in my country".

I want to believe you all will enjoy reading through my blog as I share with you details of the topic under consideration below. It is quite true that in every country, there are projects for which the government push in a huge amount of money and the project sometimes are not important to the masses or the community.

There are other situations where the project which the government was supposed to focus on will abandon and focus on the one that doesn't matter. In this contest today I will share with you one project that was supposed to be given attention but is not and those which are not important but are given attention.

Tell us one thing in your country you believe the government should spend on, but they don't
One of the most important things which my country is supposed to spend on but they are not is education. It is said that education is the key to success but my dear country doesn't value that. It's only in Nigeria you will see students staying at home for a very long time because of unpaid salaries.

The higher institutions in Nigeria are a very good example where education is not valued at all. Recently, there was a strike that kept students at home for the past 8 months. The government refuse to pay the lecturers and fund the sector. This made them embark on a strike that took almost 8 months.

classroom-2093744__480.jpg
Pixabay

It has become a normal routine that everyone who goes to university must experience this strike before graduation. We have also made it look very fun for anyone who goes to school without experiencing this horrible incident, which we assume has not passed through the educational process in Nigeria.

So the educational sector in Nigeria is one aspect that money should be sent but it is not because of the corrupt leaders and bad government. I do hope with time this will be corrected so that we don't get to see people running away from their countries to other countries for studies.

And then one thing they shouldn't spend on, but they do
One aspect I see money being spent in this country which to me I feel it's unnecessary is the aspect of elections. Election in Nigeria consumes a lot of money and even after all the money pumped into it, you will not see free and fair as well as credible elections.

ballot-box-2586565__480.png
Pixabay

Recently, we had a general election in Nigeria and the money sent into the elections would have been enough to secure a job for more than 3 million people throughout their lifetime. But instead of using this money for that purpose, it was used for elections which to this moment the result is still questionable in a court of law.

Elections are not supposed to consume much money. Since it is something that people are coming out to serve the masses. But this has taken a different dimension here in Nigeria because they use their money and after being elected to office they will steal the money of the masses.

Conclusion
Indeed many projects need funding here in Nigeria that the government has neglected and they have also spent huge amounts of money on unnecessary projects such as the election I have discussed above which are not free or fair in any way. I have always told the government that elections should be done once every 8 years here in Nigeria instead of the regular 4 years showcase which those in power always retain their position. I want to believe I have shared my view clearly on this topic under consideration.

Thanks for reading through my blog.

Sort:  

You're right by your statement sir. I thinks Nigeria government should spend more money on Education than other sectors. I wish the best.

Thanks for your wonderful comment and support my friend.

Congratulations @nwigwesimon! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You got more than 10 replies.
Your next target is to reach 50 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!