MY UNIQUE PARENTING STYLE

in Hive Learners16 days ago

Children are a very important part of every society because they are the light that will shine when our lights are out off. They are the leaders of tomorrow, the ones who will take over to breed the next generation after them.

A childs learning is a very unique one, in the sense that they mirror everything their guardian or friends do. It starts with language which they subconsciously learn till they start talking fluently in it. This is possible because they listen to the conversations and gain mastery of the words and meaning subconsciously because their "environment" speaks that language to them always.

Every family has their unique way of life. A responsible family always put the well being of their children first, before theirs (from my perspective).

The responsibility of parents is to train the child in a good way, so they can be accepted by the community based on their value and worth.


Img src
The lessons taught to a child when they grow is what they adhere to. Some times, some children derail from the ways of their parents and choose another way due to an external stimuli. When this happens, I think of two things: maybe the parenting style is not a valid one or the child allowed their friends to influence him or her. Either way, this derailment can be of good fortune and can also be a bad one.

Though I do not have a child yet, but if I have one and they derail from my teachings to embrace another teaching, I will be mad at the child at first. Really mad. I will try everything possible to make them embrace the ways I taught them from birth because that is what worked for me. If they persist however, I will allow them to continue with what they think is right while giving them my full support. I will not want to cafe them or enforce my ways on them. No. They have rights to choose what they want. However, as their dad, I will give the child my full support while guiding them to the best of my knowledge. To make the guidance more effective, I will learn about what they decide to do, them guide them personally.

The reason I will give them my support is because - most times, what we think is the right way, turns out not to be the right way at times. What works for Mr A, may not work for Mr B.
I remember few years ago, my uncle told me that he made a living through buying of shares. The story was sweet and juicy and I really enjoyed how he made it. He's late now though but was an old man when he told me the story.

I became thrilled and wanted to invest in shares but he stopped me. He told me to look for better things than shares because shares nowadays is not the best choice due to the condition of the country. He said the returns will not be good for me and he gave me his reasons. Because of this explanations, I backed down.

My point here is that - buying shares worked for my uncle but he advices me against it because that's an old way of generating money. Though it still works now, but requires lots of capital for you to earn well.

The fact that a life of policies worked for me, does not mean same will work for another person, not even my children. I may be a gentle man, but my kid will be an opposite. This doesn't mean I kill them, nope. It means I guide them, support them and help them not to hurt themselves and others.

No matter what choice my kid makes, I will be sure to guide them and give them my full support. Oh, there is an exception to this though.

I will skin my child alive if they turn from my ways and decide to be gay or a lesbian. Every of my child who decides not to be attracted to the opposite gender will be eliminated. Haha 😂. I can not father a child who is attracted to same gender. God forbid. Also, I will not father a child that changes their religion from mine. They can do anything they want but maintain the way of God, and do not ever be attracted to the opposite gender. I have gunsssssss at my disposal..haha 😂😂

Anyways, thank you for reading 😊


Canvas design

Sort:  
 16 days ago  

Just like you I'll even disown my child if he or she decides to be gay, it's annoying and I won't support such, so a child not obeying my take on that is best left out of my family.

But then I admire your others perspective of looking into the new Change and supporting if it's good.

 16 days ago  

Disown is too far, there is hope for the living, you disowning the child might even make things worst, instead, keep praying and play your part then let God do his own

 16 days ago  

Well that's my perspective, I can't remember watching my child do such a thing.
On the other hand,I'm not a religious person, so I don't really buy into prayers.

 15 days ago  

Hahahaha, I understand papa. Truth be told that thing is so annoying.

 14 days ago  

Brrooo, he will disown the child but me? I will shoot that child if they ever come to my house again without change.

Being gay is the worst offense

 12 days ago  

Hahhah. Omo, that means his own judgement is even fair😂

 12 days ago  

Lol 😹😹😹

You get the point now? 😹😹

 14 days ago  

Honestly.

I wonder how families cope with the shame of having their children be attracted to the opposite sex.

The shame is too much. The child is indirectly telling her world that the parent failed in their parenting role. Imagine being in a bar with friends and they brought up the story of your child being gay. Dang, that's the worst embarrassment ever

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.

 14 days ago  

Many thanks

 16 days ago  

Times are changing and while we watch our kids grow through the times, we must stay flexible for approved changes. I will not condone some changes that are on contrast to human nature and living.

 14 days ago  

True.

All changes must be in line with nature. It should be the best change

 16 days ago  

It's good to give your children support on whatever they chose but then somethings ought to be withstood, for instance robbery, gossiping, gay and gay like you mentioned, those are not good traits, if my child deviates to cultivate these habits, I will continue to show my disapproval till when the child changes, but if it's for good, I'll support them just like you.

 14 days ago  

Omo, if my pikin say na gay he wants, I will lock him or her up with the opposite gender so that they will do be naughty and know what it tastes like. I can not father children that is attracted to an opposite sex. God forbid oo

 12 days ago  

Hahhahah.. abeg, you don crack my ribs finish today. You can't decide for twh child, even if you lock them in a room and they did naughty, if gay is what he wants, he will still return to it

 12 days ago  

True Sha. But then, I can't accept a child that is gay.

 16 days ago  

Hello there, bro. It is the joy of every parents to see that their kids succeed in all ramifications. No parent would want to see their kids drift off to the wrong path. Raising kids isn’t an easy feat- it requires patience, understanding, love and support.

 14 days ago  

I agree with you..raising children is never an easy thing cause' parents have to go out of their way to ensure that their kids are the best.

The mirroring part of a child’s learning abilities is what always surprises me
I’ll just be seeing my niece trying to tie her hair because I tie my hair a lot, lol

#dreemerflife

 14 days ago  

Lol.

This is the reason family is the first agent of socialization. Based on this, we need to be in our best behavior so that they too can be the best.

each parent has his or her outlook on life and rules.

#dreemerforlife

 14 days ago  

Yeah you are right

 15 days ago  

Sometimes, quality communication can save the day. Just like your uncle talked to you, giving you his viewpoint about shares and you understood him and changed from ur previous decision..this way, parents can help children with their negative choices and they could change for good 👍

Popped in via dreemport

#dreemerforlife

 14 days ago  

You are right..this is why parents must be friendly with their children so as to bring a safe and comfortable environment for communication

 15 days ago  

The joy of a parent is to see their parent turn out good, and most especially follow the right path. Low-key, you sound like a strict parent already with his principles. While that is not a bad thing, it is important to also correct them with love no matter what they choose to do.

 14 days ago  

Lol.

It is amazing how my Writting portrayed my attributes.
I plan to be a strict parent in some aspects and be a very playful parent in some aspects, all depending on the time because I believe that there is time for everything.

 12 days ago  

Yeah, that is very right. No matter how lenient you want to be with a child, you still have to find space for discipline.

 11 days ago  

perfectly said

Raising a child in this present age is no easy feat as things are changing. This is why it's good rapport with our children.

#dreemerforlife

 14 days ago  

Perfectly said.
Not everyone can achieve this feat