Let's Save Those Poor Souls Out There.

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Greetings Beloved Friends.

photo-1526324502790-ad8c7c6076df.jpeg
Source

Great Hivers, I gladly welcome you all to my blog, it's another wonderful edition of the hive learners featured post. Today I will be sharing with you that super power I wish to have. I am a huge fan of superhero movies, and marvel has not failed me even once as they keep giving me movies to feed my eyes on.

Hive can be a wild west sometimes, anything can happen. So imagine you can choose a superpower, but you must choose only one so you have to do that carefully. What superpower will you choose? How will you use it? Any plans on doing something special?

Forget about been adults, one way or another we all imagine or picture ourselves having a particular superpower, especially when there is need for it, I remember when I was travelling back to school and the vehicle broke down, I wished I could fly 😂, just carry my bag and go then maybe come back for the other passengers.

Most times when there is power outage, I wish I had the power to control electricity then I would just power my whole street and continue enjoying and playing my video game, or watching my movie. I have lots and lots of superpowers I will love to have but for this contest, I will be writing about the one I really love the most.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

The Ability To Heal.


fever-sick.gif
Source

Many people out there suffer from one illness or another and a superpower like this, is what they need.

The entire human race will be a great benefactor of such power, I have seen people give up on life because medications could not cure or heal them of their illness, once a patient is told he or she suffers from illnesses like aids, cancer and dementia, they tend to fall into depression because they know their end is near but with such power I can easily heal anyone by just touching them or by taking hold of their hands. Humanity will no longer have to bear suffering from incurable diseases.

With such power I can actually save the sick, and as well prevent babies from dying of brain tumor. A childhood friend of mine died of illness and it still pains my heart.


How Will You Use It?


亘亘-酒肉smile.gif
Source

I will be using my power to save lives, permit me to say "people suffering from incurable diseases in particular". Making sure our planet is completely free from incurable diseases will be a priority.
Using my super powers to serve humanity will be the special thing I will do.


Conclusion.

In a nutshell, humanity do need people with superpowers, the things superheroes can do for humanity is unlimited, but the thing is superheroes only exist on TV.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

wow. It's good to see such a selfless show of courage. Asking for the ability to heal those who are sick. Although, I suspect this must come from a personal experience that you probably don't want other people to suffer.

Nice one there @offia66

 2 years ago  

I really don't want people to feel the pain I felt.

Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago  

sounds like it was serious. Thank God you've gotten over it.

 2 years ago  

I wish I could do this to.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for reading dear.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Congratulations @offia66! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

We have finished upgrading our website
Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

The gift of healing, with just a touch. This would be a really great gift because there are people all over the world that are in need of it. And not just physically, but emotionally and mentally as well. The world itself needs serious healing.
Thank you for sharing this with us.