My Favorite Food: My Undying Love For Rice And Stew.

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone.

We all have that special meal, that when prepared we cannot resist. Whenever I am called upon to eat rice and stew I must respond.
Whenever rice and stew is prepared I get an entirely different feeling compared to when other meals are prepared. Rice and stew is best served with salad and soft drink to push it down lol 😂. Many people have a reason for making a particular food their favorite but on my part I don't have a single reason for loving rice and stew.

26e0dd9c0933d64c8c2f63207fb2c1b9baa1f07b (1).jpg
Rice and stew served with soft drink and salad.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

Ingredients Used.

shot by me

  • Rice.
  • Seasoning Cubes and Salt.
  • Tomatoes and pepper.
  • Onion Bulb.
  • Meat/fish or both.
  • Vegetable oil.

HOW TO PREPARE RICE AND STEW


Parboil the Rice: Here the rice is allowed to boil for at least 10-15 minutes, then we wash it and throw away the water that contain the starch, afterwards put it back on fire until the rice is ready or eatable.

Slicing/blending of tomatoes and pepper:
1641195949904.jpg
shot by me

On this part the tomato fruit is been converted into paste, which makes it eatable. You can add your onion in the blender as well.

Frying of Meat/Fish: Here you fry the meat though it's optional but in my house we never fail to fry the meat because my dad eats meat only when it's fried.

Frying of tomato paste: At this point we put an empty pot on fire and afterwards add Vegetable oil and let it heat for sometime before adding the tomatoes we blended earlier. Afterwards we add water to a desired level and add all the seasoning we wish to add.

Allow the stew to heat:
FB_IMG_16294923625489155.jpg
shot by me

After adding all the required ingredients, we allow the stew to heat for at least 10-15 minutes and afterwards our food is ready to be served.

Sort:  

Congratulations @offia66! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

The fourth edition of Hive Power Up Month started today. Don't miss it!
Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 2 years ago  

Nice one dear
I also love rice and Stew, it's one of my favorite food. I can eat rice over and over without getting tired of it.

 2 years ago  

Same here dear, I can never get tired of eating rice.

 2 years ago  

Wow, is that salad I saw at the first image? You know how these things go, nice one dear.

 2 years ago  

The feelings that comes with eating rice and salad cannot be explained.

Thanks for reading.

 2 years ago  

As in ehn, is really unexplainable.

Anyone in this country that claims he or she has not had rice and stew before will have to be a liar... because this combo is just so popular it is impossible to never have eaten it.
I always enjoy a good dish of rice and stew, and I can see you do so as well.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

Rice and stew is eaten even more than our national anthem is been recited.