My ideal New Year's celebration.

in Hive Learnerslast year

Hello, everyone.

20230105_215857_0000.png
designed on canva.

Welcome to my blog and another wonderful edition of the Hive Learners' featured post. Every new year is really worth celebrating; it's that time of the year that comes with lots of celebration as well as good plans that will help us achieve our goals.

For sure, if we had the power to make our new year go the way we imagined it, things would be completely different, but we are left with no other choice than to live life within the reach of our pockets and what we can afford. We endure to make our budgets go according to our pockets; it's contentment that keeps us happy as our pockets cannot offer us our ideal first day of the year.

The kind of life we live in reality is completely different from the kind of life we have always dreamed of and the kind of life we want. Continuous ups and downs keep hindering us from living the life we dream of. Sometimes I spend my new year indoors without any plans to hang out with friends. Today, the HIVE learning community has offered me the opportunity to share my ideal New Year's celebration.

A Visit To Paris.

photo-1543349689-9a4d426bee8e.jpeg
Source

If I am given the power to celebrate my new year's celebration the way I want to, I wouldn't be ushering the new year in here in Nigeria but in my dream country, France. Explore the city of Paris and the Eiffel Tower. I have heard lots of stories about the Eiffel Tower. The tower is said to be 330 meters tall. I think I am tired of hearing stories about this tower, and it's about time I went and saw it for myself.

The new year should be fun, and I won't hesitate to visit a beach over there in France. Explore the city of Paris because I have always dreamed of visiting France, and if I am given the opportunity to explore the city, I'd do it like it was my last. I will visit every site that's said to be a tourist attraction.

Another thing I dare not forget to do is visit one or two restaurants. France is famous for different delicacies. It's an opportunity to have a taste of them all, and I won't fail to taste Ratatouille. It's a famous food in almost every French movie, and I really want to know how it tastes.

Visit an orphanage.

It breaks my heart to remember that while we are opportune to celebrate our new year with our family members, there are kids out there that have no one to offer them anything. We had food to eat and drink, but they had none. If I had the power, I would be taking my celebration there. I'd make sure they were merry and enjoyed the first day of the new year.

Taking my own New Year's celebration to an orphanage is one of the best ways I'd like to celebrate my new year, giving those kids the hope they need to keep pushing.

Thanks for reading my post.

Sort:  

Wow, never thought about that, but thise are really cool ideas.

Personally, I'm not so extroverted, but maybe if I'd have someone to do the ice-breakers then I'll surely tag along in visiting an orphanage and also share something I can freely give. 😅

 last year  

So what's stopping you from being the ice breaker ??

I become the ice and breaks lol ;D

You just said my mind here

Continuous ups and downs keep hindering us from living the life we dream of

Life's anxieties, challenges and it's distresses contributes to our downfalls. Your post is up building

 last year  

I am glad I was able to say your mind. The challenges of life will surely come, what matters is that we survive it.

On point dear friend. Our goal and determination will surely help us to overcome any life's challenge.

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

 last year  

Thank for your support.

 last year  

We both want to visit the Eiffel tower, interesting. I think we should book to take the tour together, it would be nice. Paris is a beautiful city

 last year  

I have always had it in mind to visit Paris, stories about Paris makes me want to sleep and wake up there 😂.

 last year  

I love your ideas, it's a good thing to treats oneself with the best. I hope your wishes come to reality. Stay positive!

 last year  

Thanks for reading dear.

 last year  

You are welcome