Newbies Initiative Task 1: My Hive Goals For The Next 3 Months.

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

Greetings everyone.

offia66-1.png
photo credit: @projectmabg

Let me use this opportunity to say I am grateful to all who are behind the newbies initiative program, @starstrings01 who dropped a tutorial on what goals should be like, "goals should be attainable", I say thank you for this orientation. Many others like @theycallmedan, @lazy-panda, @projectmamabg and @aliento I am grateful for wanting to see me grow on the platform.

I was made to understand that it is not all about setting goals but about achieving those goals and making your dream a reality.

What are your goals by the end of the initiative (3 months) in terms of hive power, followers, comments and engagements and any other hive related goals you have in mind

I have set a standard I will love to achieve by the of the initiative and I know achieving these standards needs dedication and a lot of hard work and these standards includes:

Build My Hive Power

iMarkup_20220324_141551.jpg
Screenshot by me.

For the next three months I will do everything I can to ensure my hive power grows from 76HP to a minimum of 300HP or more at least. It is not going to be an easy task but I know it is achievable.

Grow My Number Of Followers

iMarkup_20220324_141612.jpg
Screenshot by me.

The current number of followers I have is something to laugh at but before the end of the newbies initiative, I believe there will be a change of story. I currently have a total of 9 followers but aim at increasing my followers to a minimum of 30 before the end of the initiative.

Increase My Reputation

I currently have a reputation of 57 but aim at making it at least 63 before the end of the initiative.

Increase My Level Of Engagement With Other Users

Screenshot_20220323-201638.png
from @hivebuzz

For this dream to become a reality I must make commenting on other users post a habit and a lifestyle, so far from @hivebuzz I have made over 100 comments on the platform and before the end of the initiative, I will make it a minimum of 500 comments.

Other Hive Related Goals.

Improve In My Writing

I will love to really improve my writing skills, making my post very interesting to the reader, catchy introduction on my every post, how to add punctuation marks where necessary.

Improve In My Markdown

I will will also try to know more about markdown before the initiative comes to an. Markdowns make your post attractive and readable, therefore improving in my markdown is another goal I will love to achieve.

I Will Also Love To Gain recognition In Other Communities

To Gain recognition in other Communities is also one of my biggest dreams and will work towards achieving them for the next three months, Communities like OCD, Loving Hive e.t.c.

YpihifdXP4WNbGMdjw7e3DuhJWBvCw4SfuLZsrnJYHEpsqZFkiGGNCQMzVUX1x55qUjFLto7MAywkyUFxr2wBWZxcU22itFyed5TsQxZST5rz4zuUACmDHyexDLCkFPSakJrq9ruXqCCHn2n4i2P8CaNJzgAHeaUqr9Te1uZpuyG.png

How Do You Plan To Achieve These Goals?


It is not all about setting goals but working towards achieving those goals. For your goals to be achieved, you must be determined to make things happen.

  • Consistency With The Platform: My consistency with the platform determines how fast I will grow on the platform. Once I stop posting and interacting with other users post automatically everything stops, my hive power, my reputation and even my number of followers will be on pause from the moment I cease to post.

  • Consistent Power Up: In order to grow my hive power to my dreamed level, I cannot just depend on the rewards gotten from post but by also trying to powered up some or all of my author reward. I believe Powering up makes the HP grow faster than just depending on post pay out.

  • Consistent Engagement With Other Users Post: In order to grow both my number of comment and followers, I will make comment a habbit I will always ensure I comment on 10 post daily for the next three months, and from there I can also grow both followers and comments.

  • Improve In My Writing: So as to improve in my writing, I won't stop writing for my football coach always says "you leave football for a day and football leaves you for 10 days", I believe this saying is also applicable to writing for the moment I quit writing anytime I come back to it I will have to start over again. Also In order to improve my writing I will be visiting the blog of those who are ahead of me, reading and seeing how they present their works and I believe this can also help.

  • To Improve In My Markdown: For every post I visit and I see a markdown that is good, I will not hesitate to comment, asking the poster how it is done.

What Challenges Do You Think You May Likely Face When Trying To Attain These Goals?


Achieving goals comes with plenty of challenges, but not letting those challenges to cause you to derail is what matters.

Lack Of Power Supply: This is one of the major challenges I might face on my way to achieving my goals, in my area sometimes we stay over a month without power supply but still pay bills for what we never used.

Post Does Not Get Curated Or Supported: It takes a lot of energy and time to create post and most of them never gets curated and that kills the desire to press on. After carrying out a Proof Of Brain work and it never gets even a little support as a sign of encouragement.

Lack Of Time: Since I am at home due to the ASUU strike, I am hardly chanced as my parents are using the comrade well, for house chores, following to the farm and even to the market.

Inability To Create Quality Contents: Most times I have a picture of what I want to write about in mind but how to go about the writing becomes an issue.

Conclusion


In a nutshell achieving goals are quite difficult but if you put in the required effort and work tirelessly, you can achieve every goal you set. I never had standards I aimed to achieve on the hive platform but thanks to the @newbies-hive and the newbies initiative program.

Sort:  

Nice keep it up.
if you haven't receive 300 HIVE and 200 LEO than vote LeoFinance for witness
LeoFinance is a well known and great project so i am vouching for it
Vote for LeoFinance and get 300 HIVE and 200 LEO now
CLICK HERE TO VOTE NOW

WARNING - The message you received from @cve3 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

WARNING - The message you received from @cve3 is a CONFIRMED SCAM!

DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!

 2 years ago  

Good writing skill man and I hope you easily complete you goals

 2 years ago  

Thank for reading. I am giving all I can to achieve these goals.

 2 years ago  

Such a well lay down goals and strategy of attaining it, I wish you good luck in achieving them.

 2 years ago  

Hopefully I will achieve all my goals.

Thanks for reading.

Good luck to achieving your goals @offia66

 2 years ago  

Thanks @hivebuzz

I appreciate all you do.

 2 years ago  

Nicely laid down goals dear friend.
I pray God helps us all to achieve all our desired goals dear friend.
All The best bro.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for stopping by bro 🙌