LOVE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

For Love

At one time or the other, we all have been in love. Many of us are even in love now. So tell us all those things you can do for love, how far you are wiling to go. And then the things you will never do. We would love to know.

pexels-photo-6788862.jpegsource

When you experience deep affection for another person, you are said to be in love. Love also refers to a strong emotional attachment to someone. It's tough to put into words what love is. Love is one of the most powerful emotions a person can experience. When you say you'd do anything for someone, it's usually because you care about them. When someone begins to take up space in your head, you have found love. It is a feeling that binds and commits people to one another.

What can I do for love

Seriously, this is a difficult question to answer. I can actually do a whole lot for love
The most important thing I can do for love is to care for them. Making sure, they are happy. Supporting them in everything. Spending quality time with them and accepting them the way they are. So far, I have taken certain risk for love such as traveling on Nigeria's terrible roads. As a person, I dislike traveling, particularly by road and water. Regardless, I took a chance and traveled all the way from Calabar to Lagos. Almost everyone on the bus slept that night, but fear wouldn't let me close my eyes. I can go extra miles to defend a loved one, especially in his/her absence.
I can give quality respect to a loved one and I can be open down to earth.

Things I can't do for the sake of love.

  • Fighting. This is horrific; the idea of people battling for love is terrifying. I'm afraid I won't be able to do it. Fighting is not in my nature, so where do I begin?
  • I can't stand being abused in the name of love. No way. The moment abuse begins, it is time to separate.
  • I can't pretend to be nice or try to act nice because of love. You should be able to take me for who I am.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

you have a great love by taking care of them, seeing them laughing happily every day will be so much fun

 2 years ago  

Believe that's the little I can offer

 2 years ago  

extraordinary. 👏
You wrote one of the important points that made me respect you more.

Sometimes people sell the name LOVE for the sake of lust.

 2 years ago  

You should be able to take me for who I am.

That's what love is all about. If someone can't accept you for who you are, the love isn't there.

I smiled at your travelling experience. Hehe. It means you can go extra miles in love ❤

 2 years ago  

Love means acceptance. Concerning the traveling, I even thought the bus was going to fall

 2 years ago  

😂😂

 2 years ago  

The word Love is often abused, must be very bad to see that we experience it too

Nice to see things you can do for love

 2 years ago  

Especially here in Nigeria.

 2 years ago  

Most people fight each other just because they want the guy to be theirs🤣🤣

Fighting because of a guy is totally out of it.

Nice post

 2 years ago  

I see fighting for love as total foolishness

Yes... when you set standards and they are seen to life is just so much easier to live and love is easier to give as well.
You are doing well. Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

I like the word " you are doing well". Thanks

When you are in love you must be willing to make sacrifices, thanks for this lovely post.