MY BLOGGING EXPERIENCE

in Hive Learners2 years ago

Hello friends, hope you are all doing well. This day has brought us into another round of context and it's my pleasure to again participate in the writing of the topic;

Blogging Experience: We all are bloggers, we do it regularly enough for us to bear the title. So tell us how the experience is for you so far. Do you blog with your phone, or a PC? Do you write your words down first or you type them directly? And how have you found blogging to be so far? Please tell us, we might learn from you.

blogging-428955_640.jpgsource

Blogging is all about writing an online journal in which you share your thoughts about a particular area.

MY BLOGGING EXPERIENCE

My experience as a blogger has been fun and educational. I've been blogging for four months and have progressed from one level to the next. When I first heard of blogging, I was skeptical because I assumed it was one of those internet businesses where you would lose all of your money; however, then I saw that I could make a livelihood from it and even pursue it as a career, I became interested in it. It was difficult and time consuming at first, as I spent a whole day trying to put one post up. For me, writing contents, reviewing it, and editing it before publishing took an entire day. It was exhausting and disappointing because the few posts I wrote were read by a few number of people who will vote little or not at all. Subsequently I started asking a series of questions to other successful bloggers, who then put me through. First and foremost, I shifted from focusing on the money making side and instead focused on giving high-quality, well-informed content to readers, with some humorous and emotional content thrown in for good measure. I became a better researcher and critical thinker as a result of blogging. I realized my vocabulary was not good enough, then, I set out to improve it. My writing skills improved a little after that. I also develop the habit of going to successful blogs, read through them, and leave a few comments. Also, I have been interacting with others and making friends among them. The most difficult part for me was deciding on a topic to write about. But now, blogging has become a little easier for me, as each day comes with new learnings. Learning from friends, and tutors. Am really loving it.

DO YOU BLOG WITH YOUR PHONE?!

I blog with my phone, which has been a challenge because I can't create certain designs with it.

DO YOU WRITE YOUR WORDS DOWN FIRST OR TYPE DIRECTLY?

When I first started, I didn't just put my words down; instead, I will write and rewrite them before typing for publishing. It was quite difficult, paper wasting and time consuming. Today, I type directly before going back to make some changes and correction, Which is preferable to me.

So far, how have I found blogging?

Blogging is a lot of fun. Most of the time, I blog to read various comments and discussions. I'm happiest when I'm interacting with others. Some comments can make you laugh out loud.
Blogging is educational; as a result of blogging, I have reverted to being a student, as I have invested time in research in order to produce a high-quality work. Trying to improve my writing and markdowns application skills. I don't recall the last time I searched for meaning of words in the dictionary, but with blogging, I've gone back to it.
It has turned me into a critical thinker, as most of the time, all I do is to think about the next topic to write upon and how to present it to sound attractive and meaningful to readers. It has helped me to clear my head of pointless thoughts.
I also found blogging to be an opportunity to earn a living, and an extra profession.


Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Blogging is indeed a lot of fun earning a living.
This platform is so much endowed

 2 years ago  

Yes, It is

 2 years ago  

Blogging is fun to earn from.And this platform has given us all we wanted
Keep up the good good

 2 years ago  

Thank you

 2 years ago  

Blogging is educational

The most interesting part of blogging. You get to learn new things everyday..

 2 years ago  

You are right, It has really helped me in learning new things. Thanks for reading

 2 years ago  

Yea sure!
You're welcome!

 2 years ago  

What smi-le tag those? Curious to know!

image.png

In four months you have come a long way indeed. It just goes to show that whatever one puts his/her mind to will always become a reality.
There is still a long way to go, but I am sure you will go the distance.
Thank you for sharing this with us.

 2 years ago  

You are absolutely right, dedication and commitment yield good results. Thanks for reading