MY FAVORITE SONGS

in Hive Learners2 years ago (edited)

GOOD EVENING TO YOU ALL

It's another beautiful evening, and I hope you all had a decent day and a stress free day. Today, I'll be talking about a fascinating topic:


Tell us about three songs you love the most, who sang them and why you enjoy them so much.


guitar-2119_640.webppixabay

For me, music is life; it communicates when words fail, and it has force. It is a universally understood language. It has the ability to alter your mood and make you feel emotional. It draws people together and is one of the most effective ways to make learning more fun.

My Three (3) best songs.

We should be together by Don Williams (1974)

Don Williams is an American country singer and song writer born in May 27 1939 and died in September 8 2017. He was born in Floydada Texas.

Why I love the song

This song reminds me of a friend who i like so much. He is so much in love with this particular music, back then in the university. It was really his favorite song. We were such good friends that we do virtually everything together. Going to church, studying hanging out and whatever you can think of. I can't forget so easily. December 21st, 2017. He said, "Olive, get ready, we're coming home for Christmas on December 23rd." He came over very early on the 23rd, the day we were scheduled to live, and said, "I'm sorry, I can't make it." Please leave; I'll see you on the 24th. I hadn't heard from him since then. I waited, but it was in vain. He was killed in a horrifying car accident while coming home on same 24th of December 2007. As a result, I have always remember him through this song" Am thinking about you, when I don't want to" Yes he is gone but I live to remember him through this song.

Some broken hearts never mend 1977)
Don Williams wrote another song in 1977, this time in the form of a ballad. This song reminds me of a heartbreak I experienced at the hands of my own family. It's not always a good idea to put too much faith in others. In 2009, my father was falsely accused and punished for a crime he did not commit. I wasn't worried at first since, I assumed my uncle and family would support us. I assumed that because he is a prominent man and my father's only brother, he would take up the matter. But no, he turned his back on us . I was only about to start my NYSC as the first child. So, where do I get the money from, what about the time to run around?. I was so heart broken watching my dad being tortured, I felt so helpless. It was so bad that plans to kill my family and I were made by my own people. They laid ambush for us but God blinded their eyes. To cut the long story short, today he is free and healthy. To the extent that my uncle and family has realized their mistake. Can those memories of my going up and down, facing the harassment of Nigeria police really end?. Till now I still shed tears when I remember how I was leaving my dad and saying goodbye. Living some one you love in an uncondusive environment was so heart breaking. Today, I thank God that all is fine now and has become a story. Though I have forgiven, trying to get healed but the wound is still fresh in the life of my younger siblings. The memories kept coming and tears kept rolling down our eyes whenever we remembered that it ever happened. I believe in this song so much because no matter how strong we are, some broken hearts will never mend, some memories will never end and some tears will never dry.

Only you can do what no Man can do 2017

Ada Ogochukwu Ehi wrote this song. Ada was born on September 18, 1987, in Nigeria. She is a singer and songwriter who specializes in gospel music. This song encapsulates all I've been through. It inspires me so tremendously that whenever I'm feeling down, I remind myself that only God can pull me out of any precarious situation. He is the only one who has the power to change my life and cure my many scars. As I have indicated, music has the ability to heal wounds. It did, in fact, heal me.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

This is a really nice collection of songs you got here dear friend.
Thanks for sharing.

Some broken hearts never mend 1977)

This is really one classic i love so much too.

 2 years ago  

You are welcome

 2 years ago  

I like the way you've analysed the connection you have with these songs and I can relate with the authenticity of your write up.
Well done!!

 2 years ago  

Thanks for reading

 2 years ago  

2 of your favorite songs are songs that have been released for a very long time but you still make this song as your favorite song it's amazing ❤💝

 2 years ago  

I am Bangladeshi and I have never heard these songs before. I will try to listen to these songs tonight. Thank you very much for shared your 3 song

Wow...
Music is truly life indeed.
I am sorry for what your family was put through, thankfully everything has been settled.
I can see why you love these songs.
Thank you for sharing this part of yourself with us.

 2 years ago  

Thank you